Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel is aging but it wasn't bad. I think what they don't advertise enough is the view. These rooms look out over the bay to Bremerton. It's beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey b c

Good quiet location!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice quiet motel pleasant staff comfortable stay in a central location overlooking the harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lo Angeles

Nice firm mattress and nice view

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Decent room with a nice view if the water. Breakfast is nice with waffles, yogurt, fruit, coffee and cereal. Close to the little town that has nice bars, food and antique stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location. Comfortable room. You need to ask for the dishes and silverware now. Pretty skimpy "grab and go" breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Easy to walk to various attractions.
Cons: I liked it as it was.
Location: It's a short walk to the downtown area and its shopping area. Nice views of the water and the Bremerton Naval Base across the bay.
Stayed only one night, but enjoyed it. Quiet, which was a nice surprise. All rooms had a water view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Staff super helpful

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We arrived confused about where the hotel was in relation to where we were heading. We found out that a taxi ride was going to cost us $150. The staff at the front desk told us about the $2 per person foot ferry across the water and then how to take the free auto ferry the rest of the way. Instead of a stressful drive through traffic, paying way more than we wanted to, we spent leisurely boat trips that cost almost nothing. We are so grateful for this information.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its a wonderful waking up across puget sound.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: by the bay
Cons: need elevator to go up and down.
Location: nice to take a walk on the boadwalk.
quite, the personnel are polite and courteous, room clean and comfort,
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B'fast.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The b'fast was pretty good, lots of variety, but the scrambled eggs seemed to be rubbery and either old or not real. Otherwise than that, it was a good b'fast.