Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Staff super helpful

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We arrived confused about where the hotel was in relation to where we were heading. We found out that a taxi ride was going to cost us $150. The staff at the front desk told us about the $2 per person foot ferry across the water and then how to take the free auto ferry the rest of the way. Instead of a stressful drive through traffic, paying way more than we wanted to, we spent leisurely boat trips that cost almost nothing. We are so grateful for this information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its a wonderful waking up across puget sound.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: by the bay
Cons: need elevator to go up and down.
Location: nice to take a walk on the boadwalk.
quite, the personnel are polite and courteous, room clean and comfort,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice and clean. Staff so accommodating.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Such a positive experience overlooking the bay. Staff was accommodating, friendly, and went out of their way to assist at a very difficult time in our lives.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the water and Olympic Mountains.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The view off the back.
Cons: Have peanut butter included in their breakfast for vegans who need some protein.
Only complaint was there was no peanut butter for some protein for those that are vegan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard,WA

Do NOT go

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Room dirty. Beds dirty and uncomfortable. Tv and fridge did NOT work
5 out of 5
by Christine

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Just felt the price was kind of high. I feel like to get a room that is clean and comfortable, nothing luxurious, just basic, now cost way too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip, no specific interest in the town. Comfort Inn conveniently located. Cooperative and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was. Very friendly and helpful. Especially Montana! Breakfast was very nice-good coffee! Great stay! Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Why pay more to be stuck in traffic?

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very polite and helpful staff; access to foot ferries to Seattle within easy walking distance; easy access to Hood Canal and Olympic Mountains by auto
Location: Pleasant small community on the sound; limited tourist amenities; excellent antique shops; very easy access to Seattle by ferry; respects walkers
Nice, clean hotel in the Comfort Inn mold; polite and helpful staff who know the area.