Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Days Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Good hotel but no elevators for us older folks. If you want a ground floor room, I recommend checking in as early as you can. Beds and furnishings are good, but housekeeping is a bit lax. First stay, they had not cleaned out old coffee from the pot. This time there were crumbs on the floor from a previous occupant. Night clerk this evening was on the abrupt side but didn't quite cross over into rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Rooms smelt bad

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Disappointing is exactly how I would describe the hotel. It has a lot of things going for it as far as being right off the exit, fuel station, restaurants and even a bank right next to it. From the outside it doesn't look bad at all, once we checked in and got to our room is where this hotel feel short. The room smelt terrible, like someone tried to cover up another smell with way too much aerosol spray, the carpets are pretty stained, wall paper peeling, bathtub didn't drain well, furniture in rough shape, bathroom was pretty dirty and beds were less than comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Hire a housekeeper that isn't on meth?
We live in the area and had a storm warning. So we decided to find a hotel for the night to avoid any tree hazards at our house. We found this hotel on expedia to fit our needs. We weren't looking for a 5 star hotel by any means, just comfy beds and a swimming pool. Priced at $124 for 2 queen size beds was perfect for the night for my wife and I and our 1 year old daughter and 3 year old son. Mostly a perfect evening until our son dropped his sippy cup on the floor. I had a flashlight and looked under the bed to find it. Under the bed had many surprises. GARBAGE!!! Under both beds... Also, under the A/C unit we found a crusty microwave dinner dish that looked like it had been there for a while. Then found garbage behind the mini fridge. Just plain gross! When we first checked in I saw a few hairs here and there but just thought it was overlooked. I wouldn't have even left this review until the very next night at home our children became extremely ill. Like most highway exit hotels, we were not expexting the "Sheridan Plaza", but this is unacceptable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor,wa

Very acceptable for price and location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is in our local area. We go a few times a year with the grandkids. They love the pool. It is modest but nice.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Not the best...

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not real friendly service, the room wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived (shoes and wrappers found under bed and in shower) and a bad smell when we arrived. When we finally asked them to clean the room and told them about the issues, they made the bed and gave us extra towels, but the shoes, wrappers and the bathroom was not cleaned at all. One lovely lady worked the day before we left and I told her about the issues and she took the cleaning lady through our room and was thoroughly cleaned... finally!! It smelled great and I think they changed the sheets for us to stay 1 more night. Thank you. Also, it would have been nice to have the pool open before noon to take my little kids for a swim and I couldn't trust to go out the side door because of their smoking headquarters was very sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orchard

hair in my bed

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was horrible dirty floor hair everywhere bathtub dresser drawer and worst of all in my bed
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Great for what it is

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist (guy with a beard) really made my stay. He was knowledgeable about the area and was pleasant and prompt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nothing quality about it!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is pet friendly and only a $10 pet charge
Cons: Everything
Location: the location was handy for our needs, we didn't really have time to get out and do anything. Just a travel stop.
I am usually not a person to complain about Hotels. I used to work for the Hilton and I understand the challenges of maintaining a perfect hotel experience. But when it seems like you don't even try or care I feel compelled to say something. My husband and I made a last minute reservation to travel with our dog, we found this hotel on Expedia and it was in a good location for our needs. We verified that it was pet friendly. Upon checking in, the staff made it a point to note that we had booked our stay through Expedia, This would become a theme. They put us on the second floor and they do not have an elevator, I told the lady that my dog was old and that would pose some issues, she kept on like she didn't even hear me. When we arrived at our room, I noticed that there was a used bottle of shampoo in the shower, didn't think that much of it, but then found garbage in one of the trash cans and stuff in the freezer. I went to the front desk to make sure we had been given the correct room or if so had it not been cleaned. The ladies response was, I am not here when housekeeping is, I don't know what they do and since you booked through Expedia there is no discount we can give you. Well I didn't ask, and she didn't offer to change rooms or send someone to take a look. Other issues: Holes in the bath towels Dirt around the sink facets handles Pet friendly, but no pet bags or garbage can to dispose of pet waste. NO ELEVATOR, if needed, they don't ask
1 out of 5
by ida

Horrible

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Worst, dirtiest place I have ever had the not privilege to stay. Would have check out if there was another place to stay and taken the loss.
3 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay here unless I was in the area. Was just an average hotel. Service and comfort is average