Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from small balcony

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Sunrise created a red grow on mountain top on the other side of bay. It was beautiful site to wake up to. Outdated, yes, but there is a charm to this place and you can't beat the price when you want to save on hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing water view.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This staff are friendly & attentive. While the facility is older, it is very clean & there is attention to detail & amenities. The rooms have a beautiful & relaxing view of Oyster Bay that is so great after a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bremerton, WA

Nice motel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice place. The view was so pretty nice.clean room and staff was so nice. Defintly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and Safe Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was so cordial and friendly and the room was quiet with a good mattress. The parking was covered and extremely safe. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice@@

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Its old, but clean and well taken care of, stsff was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, but outdated

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The staff made this trip worthwhile. The rooms themselves are very outdated, and have a musty smell. I had to open the balcony door to air it out some. My bathtub didn't drain fast enough during my shower, and there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom...so the floor became very slippery form the condensation of the hot shower. The view of the bay is phenomenal! The staff were unbelievably kind, even baking fresh cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very cozy with a upper class vibe..

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Very professional atmosphere for the area and will be returning for some relaxing time away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Peaceful and comfortable! Love this place, like time stops and you relax , we stay here as often as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Value

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Everything. Breakfast bar was nice too.
Cons: Um, can't think of anything really.
Location: Five minute Lyft or Uber ride to the Seattle ferries.
If you are just looking pretty much for a place to crash at the end of the day, this is it. I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed quiet, clean comfort for my stay. I went in and out for the days so experienced the stay from Friday night to Tuesday am. The staff was great and room I had was very clean. The shower had nice powerful hot water and was very clean. Although the decor was a bit dated, and they played wonderful Muzak in the lobby area, that's what added to the nostalgic charm for me. The details were cool, like the daily weather report near the coffee, and the little extras in the room, like we used to have years ago, like a shower cap.... Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. I also felt safe staying here alone as an older woman travelling by herself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’d stay again

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Nice place overall, great view, and staff was amazing. Only down is property is a bit old.