Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Reasonably comfortable, fair value

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were exceptional, personable, responsive. Why are there no fans in hotel bathrooms?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

interesting place to hang out

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
brief get away from Seattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Don't Pay the Price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Add more chairs even if one to the King Suite, cleaner rooms, noise reduction
Location: Walking distance to ferry, everything closes early in October, eat before you go to your room, not much close things to do after dark.
This hotel claims to be nice, but for a King Suite it wasn't worth the price. One chair, one small table with lamp on it, couch facing wall. If two people wanted to sit, good luck. Mold in bathroom, noisy guests and not much sound proofing. Light very apparant under and around entry door. Oh, don't forget your room price doesn't include parking...Overpriced for location, amenities, and size.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything you expect from a nice motel. Fantastic breakfast with friendly staff. A great place to stay and catch the ferry across for entertainment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Nice hotel and convenient to the waterfront

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Turner Joy, Puget Sound Naval Museum, waterfront park
friendly staff, convenient parking, nice location and buffet breakfast available
4 out of 5
by Geneva

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rather expensive for an older hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Not bad, but not quality I expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location right next to the ferry terminal.
Cons: All the amenities came across as the cheapest available.
Location perfect if you need the ferry to Seattle, but they don't have the quality of amenities that they price and Hilton brand suggest. Little things like no signs for ice machines and paper cups that soften when holding liquid (I was told that plastic glasses were available on request). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I was surprised that housekeeping didn't bother to make the bed when replacing the towels. They did however, have time to peek into the refrigerator since they noticed the block of ice that I placed inside to keep it cool when I couldn't find the thermostat. They adjusted the temperature way down and my sodas froze nearly solid. The facial tissues and toilet paper were so coarse that I got the box of Kleenex from my car to use.
5 out of 5
by Tawnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Over priced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For the money I was expecting much more. Place was somewhat updated but not at today's standards. If I'd paid half then I'd have been happy. Location is very convenient which is why the prices are high in peak season when I visited. Pillows were good quality and the room had darkening curtains which worked a charm to sleep in after a late arrival.