Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Nice hotel and convenient to the waterfront

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Turner Joy, Puget Sound Naval Museum, waterfront park
friendly staff, convenient parking, nice location and buffet breakfast available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Not bad, but not quality I expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The location right next to the ferry terminal.
Cons: All the amenities came across as the cheapest available.
Location perfect if you need the ferry to Seattle, but they don't have the quality of amenities that they price and Hilton brand suggest. Little things like no signs for ice machines and paper cups that soften when holding liquid (I was told that plastic glasses were available on request). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but I was surprised that housekeeping didn't bother to make the bed when replacing the towels. They did however, have time to peek into the refrigerator since they noticed the block of ice that I placed inside to keep it cool when I couldn't find the thermostat. They adjusted the temperature way down and my sodas froze nearly solid. The facial tissues and toilet paper were so coarse that I got the box of Kleenex from my car to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Over priced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For the money I was expecting much more. Place was somewhat updated but not at today's standards. If I'd paid half then I'd have been happy. Location is very convenient which is why the prices are high in peak season when I visited. Pillows were good quality and the room had darkening curtains which worked a charm to sleep in after a late arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel near ferry to Seattle

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, modest but comfortable rooms.
Cons: See above. Also, we had to take rooms with two queen beds even though we only needed one queen.
Location: Ferry to Seattle was very handy.
We used 4 rooms for a family reunion in Seattle because it cost about 2/3 of what we would have paid in Seattle. The rooms were well maintained and comfortable. However, they have multiple repairs that need to be done. There were serious water leaks in two bathrooms. Shower walls were made of pressed wood that was coated with something to look like tile; water leaks behind the wall caused water to rise between the wood and the fake tile coating. The worse part of our stay was the complementary breakfast. There were several dishes to select from - scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. All of it was of very poor quality and went into the trash at first taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I accidentally booked a suite, one of the last remaining rooms available. What amazing views of the water! I stayed only one night on this trip. The room was incredibly spacious and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was hearing others walking around on the floor above. When I left, I realized I had left my cell phone on the window ledge. I returned to the front desk and asked if someone could check for me if the phone was still there. A member of the cleaning staff retrieved my phone and met me at the front desk with it in a very timely manner. What a relief! All the staff members I encountered were very kind throughout my stay, but the two ladies who helped me with my phone situation were prompt and understanding. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was courteous and greeted guests as they came and went. Bottom line, I'd be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: The little refrigerators need to be adjusted to the .bottom so when you open it doesn't move.
Had a awesome time like looking over the boat Marine comfy beds an d stuff is excellent. Very good attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel with Great Service & Great Views

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Large room, Jacuzzi tub, beautiful views, great service, clean hotel!
Location: We looked up some Groupons in the area & ate at a quaint Italian restaurant. We also walked around the docks & looked at historical boats!
My wife and I stayed here on a anniversary getaway for the night and it was a wonderful experience! When I booked, I told them that we were celebrating and they were kind enough to put us in a room away from a group of kids in the hotel for a tournament. They gave us a corner room with great views and when we walked into the room, we found a gift basket full of snacks and goodies, along with a signed card from the staff, and a Happy Anniversary balloon! We were wowed by the level of service and we'll definitely be back to celebrate again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful hotel, great location!!!
5 out of 5
by Bobbi

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience at our hotel. I would love to hear more details regarding your stay and what we could have done to make your experience more enjoyable while staying with us in Bremerton. I look forward to hearing from you. My Best, Jared Bolan Guest Services Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels