Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Customer Service was above and beyond.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Customer service and location.
Upon checking into to our room, I had a couple safety concerns. The Hotel accommodated our need immediately and we were given another room. It's an older facility, however, the room was clean and we felt like valued customers. I would say it's a good place to stay for the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin cities mn

Hotel was nice for the price point.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
When you are booking a hotel cost desides how nice your room and place are. With the price point of the quality inn everything is on par. Your not getting a luxury room , but the rooms are functional. The only downside is the bathroom is right next to the bed, so if your making a week long stay pick up some fabreeze or air freshener. If you use the toilet the smell will carry right into the sleeping area. It's not something the hotel can "fix" for you so just be prepared for it. The hotel staff are really nice and helpful with finding fun places to eat or visit. The breakfast in the morning is worth a stop. Its not a giant selection but they cover all the bases. If we are ever in the area again for vacation we will strongly consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Infrastructure improvements were in progress. Everything could be updated, new carpet, flooring and such.
Location: It is in a good location for access to everything we needed.
Overall good experience. Would have preferred a newer accommodation, but the staff was excellent. There were a couple of issues that required immediate action and this was taken care of immediately. The morning breakfasts were very nice and the desk agents were professional and gracious. They followed up the issues we pointed out to insure we were taken care of. You can't ask for more than that. I would stay there again. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beware! Just all around awful!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: I guess it was better than the 3 of us sleeping in the car.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
INACCURATE RESERVATION: We reserved a hotel through Expedia when we needed to see hospitalized family. When I called the hotel to see when our room would be ready, around 4 pm, the front desk stated they did not have the beds on our res. & would be moving us to a 1 bed room. I said we needed two beds and that Expedia wouldn't even let me book 1 bed, since we have 3 guest. They stated that they only had 2 guest on our res. and it was essentially Expedia's fault. I stated that I needed 2 beds and the front desk offered to see what they could do. They did "move some people around" and a while later called to say they had a room. When I checked in she said "I am sorry this is all I have." DIRTY AND IN POOR REPAIR:The room was dirty with men's undergarments left in the closet, and crumbs on the couch and floor. The room was very dated, many decades old. The rear balcony was wood with mold, peeled paint and ashes (presumably from extinguished cigarettes.) The room smelled of smoke. The pool area was dirty with trash, towels and clothes, not open at 10am as scheduled, and FREEZING. NOISY: It was extremely noisy through the night. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they indicated that there were "homeless" in the woods behind our room. It sounded more like people partying in the parking lot. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS: After talking to front desk, calling Expedia and calling Choice hotels the GM was only willing to issue award points equal to 1/15th of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Safe choice

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
A good solid place to stay, but not fancy.
3 out of 5
by Paul R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was a nice stay. close to stores and food.
1 out of 5
by Kirsten

Bugs and NOISE

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Just want to let you know when you book through hotels.com the "actual hotel" doesn't know what to do if you are unhappy to credit you back or refund..so I am still going to be pursuing a refund or majority credit because the conditions were totally unacceptable, and no one should pay $140 to stay in a loud dirty bug infested space. I will say the the front desk was pleasant. I had a really awful stay and barely step a couple hours. I did not feel safe there. The walls are paper thin so anyone walking above you will wake you up immediately. Also when anyone in a room near me used the shower a loud pipe scratch would come on...you can't sleep through that either and you will be thinking what is that!! There was a dead cockroach in my bathroom and bugs crawling on the dresser :( They started construction on the roof at 9 am which was so loud and forceful my ac started to come out the wall and I could barely concentrate to take my shower. The only reason I got a hotel was because I didn't want to wake super early ferry over to Bremerton from Seattle. I got no sleep and would have driven back if I could have. Such a miserable experience an so sleep deprived for an extremely important work day. I recorded chide which I will be sharing with the hotel and hotels.com. DO NOT STAY HERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
First said I couldn't have my dog than told them it's a service dog. I got the hotel for the pool and the last three times I stayed it was being worked on. If I knew it was broken I would of got a cheap hotel. Than they would not refund my money. Check in lady all three times is rude and unkind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please know that we really appreciate your business ans love to serve better every time you stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Property CHI Manager QUALITY INN & SUITES 3604051111