Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beware! Just all around awful!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: I guess it was better than the 3 of us sleeping in the car.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
INACCURATE RESERVATION: We reserved a hotel through Expedia when we needed to see hospitalized family. When I called the hotel to see when our room would be ready, around 4 pm, the front desk stated they did not have the beds on our res. & would be moving us to a 1 bed room. I said we needed two beds and that Expedia wouldn't even let me book 1 bed, since we have 3 guest. They stated that they only had 2 guest on our res. and it was essentially Expedia's fault. I stated that I needed 2 beds and the front desk offered to see what they could do. They did "move some people around" and a while later called to say they had a room. When I checked in she said "I am sorry this is all I have." DIRTY AND IN POOR REPAIR:The room was dirty with men's undergarments left in the closet, and crumbs on the couch and floor. The room was very dated, many decades old. The rear balcony was wood with mold, peeled paint and ashes (presumably from extinguished cigarettes.) The room smelled of smoke. The pool area was dirty with trash, towels and clothes, not open at 10am as scheduled, and FREEZING. NOISY: It was extremely noisy through the night. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they indicated that there were "homeless" in the woods behind our room. It sounded more like people partying in the parking lot. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS: After talking to front desk, calling Expedia and calling Choice hotels the GM was only willing to issue award points equal to 1/15th of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Transient men living in facility

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Demolish it
This hotel was dirty and outdated. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms, therefore the rooms smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes in the sink. There were large groups of men who appeared to be living in the hotel, when I emailed a complaint about the crowds and the noise of the men, as well as, the men calling out to me when I returned to my room, the hotel stated that they had a contract with a local shipyard and the workers stayed there for a few weeks, but they stated they weren't "living" there. The hotel did not seemed concerned with my concerns about there hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for transient men

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I booked this hotel based on the pictures online, which were woefully different from the experience. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms and therefore the rooms smelled of cigarettes. When I checked in, there were cigarette ashes in the sink. Stall showers are not the most comfortable and there were large groups of transient men who were loud and in groups making me feel very unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Check in was fine. Room cleanliness was subpar. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and it had the least comfortable bed I have ever used. You could hear everything the people in the adjoining rooms were saying. For the money, I would not recommend this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Ram, Hotel Management
Transient men living in facility Posted May 21, 2017 Pros: nothing Cons: Demolish it This hotel was dirty and outdated. The hotel staff smoked outside of the rooms, therefore the rooms smelled like cigarettes and there were cigarette ashes in the sink. There were large groups of men who appeared to be living in the hotel, when I emailed a complaint about the crowds and the noise of the men, as well as, the men calling out to me when I returned to my room, the hotel stated that they had a contract with a local shipyard and the workers stayed there for a few weeks, but they stated they weren't "living" there. The hotel did not seemed concerned with my concerns about there hotel. Pending approval
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Value With Fair & Assertive Requests

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Locatiion, many rooms so should be available most nights.
Cons: Sections D & E are clearly less cost and do service the needs of guests with pets and or smoking needs. Basic entry needs questions of staff.
Location: Golf two great courses within 5 miles, both 4 star courses.
We booked one night after golfing at McCormick Woods, for about $100 including tax, which was fair considering Quality Inns has clean and good rooms based on our travel in US and Canada. We were given Section E, for pet owners, which has usual pet damages and nearby smokers, but when we declined this room due to lack of security and the smokers, we were given a good quality room in clean condition although the smartTV was not hooked up. Breakfast medicore, but overall a good value for the price once we asserted our knowledge of Comfort Inns, Quality Inns, we had stayed in and what we should expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I stay at this hotel for only a night. You could hear the other people staying in that hotel. But the only thing that matter for me was the comfort and cleaniess I felt. Plus there was amazing breakfast there. There was all different kinds of choices from toast and cereal to sausage and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was good, the only thing that off is the ground has settled and the floors are not level. Didn't effect the stay.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Dear, Kathleen!! Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI Manager QUALITY INN & SUITES 3604051111
5 out of 5
by Aftab

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing stay at quality inn. We came here for science fair and stayed for two days. Staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. I stayed with my wife and two teenage kids in a single room with kitchen, they were very happy. All together I recommend every one to stay in this hotel which is very economical and good quality as well. As per their title It exactly match accordingly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The only bad thing was that the TV remote batteries were dead upon arrival. They were quickly replaced by maintenance. The staff was very friendly.