Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to family

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was great. Very kind and respectful. Our only complaint was the dirt carpets and unclean smell of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jamie- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Bremerton! We are currently in the process of removing all older carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila

Easy freeway access and close to restaurants,

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful hidden park just a mile away Motel was clean and comfy, very handy with Denny's right next door and you get 10% off your meal The Free Continental Breakfast is always a nice way to start your day Very quiet, did not hear anybody or anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Meera , Hotel Management
Thank you, For your stay with us at the SUPER8 Bremerton, WA. We really appreciate your valuable feedback about your recent stay. will see you soon in future. Thank you, Management,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 94553

lumpy pillow, load noisy a.c, unsecure rear door.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
read title description for an idea of what was wrong run with it. I don't feel like sitting here describing every detail, you'll be taking the chance if you stay there on having the same complaint I did! is that good enough Expedia?? Will you leave me alone now or is that not enough words to make this stop being red lettering and I can finish and go on about my business?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jul 25, 2017
You could tell that they were trying to renovate the rooms. The main room was ok. However one of our beds was in bad shape and needed to be replaced. New shower kit and a lot of hot water which was nice. Bathroom vanity and floor needed replacing. Stains and cigarettes burns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity to places of interest

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was convenient to mountains and water access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel close to ferry

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location of hotel was close to ferry. Nice quaint town with lots of choices of eatery. The only problem we had was our room was located right below the dining area so every morning we could hear chairs moving, walking, etc....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fine room at a bargain price.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fine hotel for the bargain price of $66. I was only looking for a place to sleep while on a road trip so my needs were limited. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and it was nice that there was a Denny's right across the parking lot. The room was acceptably clean, although there were stains on the carpet and easy chair, so I kept my shoes on and put towels on the chair. If I needed to stay in Bremerton again I would definitely consider this motel.
1 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Hotel needs to be bulldozed over.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My mother and I checked into the Super8 andI should have turned around and left when the girl behind the counter referred to my mother as mama bear. I called a week early requesting adjoining rooms and was confirmed. When we arrived the girl told us they don't even have any adjoining rooms. The girl put us on the 1st floor because my mom is handicapped and can't walk up stairs. The 1st floor though was in the basement and had to walk down stairs. The hallway to the room was dirty and low lighting in the hallway. When we opened the door to the room I noticed a hardwood floor which I never have seen in a hotel. When it came to the bed I pushed my hand down on it and realized that I slept on the ground and would have been more comfortable. As an overall review I would call this a hotel that rents rooms by the hour. I spoke to Wyndham about this and they gave me 3000 points on my rewards. I told them that because of this disaster I missed out on receiving a free night stay from hotels.com and their reward program, they didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
by wilma

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ideal for want we wanted and the price could not have been any better
5 out of 5
by umber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels