Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Older motel but very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit to our hotel and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.We are really very overwhelmed by your wonderful feedback. Your appreciation means lot to us. You are welcome again. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay here again

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Clean - Safe - Spacious Rooms At A Great Price!
Cons: My little coffee pot started leaking during my stay - they brought me a new one same day. My bathroom vent stopped working - they fixed it same day.
Location: Great Shopping and Food - Easy Access
I switched from a bad hotel over to this one for a 2-week stay! What a treat! The rooms were CLEAN! and very SPACIOUS! I was able to get one with a little stovetop. The Staff / Owners are great listeners, answered my questions and made my stay their priority. Thank you for making me feel safe and important and my stay comfortable and enjoyable! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Best value and extras

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Price, amenities, convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Replace the light bulb over the table.
Room very clean. Extra toothbrushes, water bottles, snack and very good WiFi. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for the stay. We regret the check in related mess and our apologies. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet would stay here again and would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Clean and comfy!

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this place because of the good reviews, pet friendly policy, and budget friendly price, but were even more pleasantly surprised than we expected! The bed was comfortable, which was good because we were super tired. We got in and ordered Domino's pizza, which we ate at the handy little dinette table. Kitchenette would have been great on a longer stay...the fridge was the biggest I have seen in a hotel, and there is also a sink, microwave, and two burner stove. If you are in Brenham for several days, bring some cookware and take advantage of the nice setup. There is nothing to cook with provided, but if you are on a driving vacation it is easy to make up a little "kitchen box"...for the two of us, mine usually consists of one pot, one pan, a good knife, a small cutting board, two plates, silverware, and two non-breakable glasses. Final comment about the Coach Light is their obvious attention to cleanliness... much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017
Hi Cheryl, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. I was in town for a race and this hotel was great. Clean and nice service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Hello David Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Hello Kim, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old out of the way motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean.
The manager (owner?) was very unwelcoming. No one was available to check us in. we had to ring a bell. Promised service was never provided. Check out was even less friendly. Continental breakfast was provided but laid out looked very unappetizing. My husband's comment was that we paid more than double for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Judy, Greetings from the Coach Light Inn Brenham. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very cool

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: A/C worked well...very cool room. Loved it!!!
Cons: Larger TV Ceiling in shower area needs to be repaired.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The only issue on that note was a used washcloth was left in the bathroom. Breakfast was like something you would get at a convenience store. Air conditioning worked very well. The coolest hotel we have stayed at...very nice. Rooms were large and needed a larger TV. It was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by Edward

Nasty

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I ever had. Coffee pot did not work. Phone did not work. Chair was stained. Help were rude. Wife tried to get coffee in lobby and said it wouldn't be ready for an hour. Couch in lobby looked nasty. The continental breakfast was a joke. No refunds if cancelled. Wouldn't have been worth it at half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Hello Edward, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.