Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels

Cost was more thAn worth of hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The cost was high for this hotel. It was old and had a terrible smell in the room. I could not keep it cool in the room at all. The smell was like a old musty smell. I could stay there again but I think I would find another place if I could.
5 out of 5
by Jaye M

caring

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was stranded because of hurricane Harvey. Luckily, I got one of the last rooms. Overhead the registration clerk call a family member to help a guest run as errand. Talk about above and beyond!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great. Lovely hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Some mix up at check in, but all was handled smoothly in the end. Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I will stay here next trip.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Can't say enough about the breakfast bar, wide choices and all was delicious. Overall, everything was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location, clean room and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Cons: I find the duvets are too heavy and they make you too warm overnight.
This property is in a great location and located next to good dining options. Property is clean ;room is comfortible.
5 out of 5
by Tena

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Traveled here for a Wedding -- this place was amazing. Room was very spacious, up to date and very clean rooms & hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This place really gives the Hampton Inn's & Suites a Plus in my books.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel seams to be a little run down, torn carpets, etc. Basically it would need a little freshening up.