Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. The hotel maids and house keeping staff were a bit irritating for even though check out was at noon, they started vacuuming at 10am . We checked in at 2am the night before and were exhausted. Breakfast was still available but the biscuits were dry and they started to pick this up at 11:40am. We didn't feel like they really wanted us eating and checking out that late, nor were they very friendly or accommodating. Not sure we would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good, clean place to stay, if a little pricey.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: It is Brenham, TX. There is not a lot to do except eat (lots of chain restaurants nearby) and visit the Blue Bell factory.
The room is good. The free breakfast is not great but it kills hungry and gets you on the road. I stay at This Hotel Chain because it is mostly a known quality. They are never bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel close to around Top

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel, clean comfortable beds. Large free breakfast with nice staff. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had 3 bees in my room. Other than that, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very comfortable beds. Couldn't close bathroom door without lifting toilet seat, but no other problems. Only easily accessible from one direction. Overall, a nice hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by J from Dallas, TX

Subpar Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast acceptable.
Cons: Weird smell in the room.
Location: Conveniently located on Hwy 290. Don't miss the Blue Bell Ice Cream tour. Very interesting and fun plus free ice cream at the end.
We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses over the years and most are an excellent value for a quick stop over. This was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The lobby and outside were neat and clean and fairly new looking but the rooms were more like a (cheap) motel. First, the room had a weird, musty odor. We turned on the heat/fan to help circulate the air but it had only one temp: hot! We were burning up overnight. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The Breakfast had a nice selection. So overall, it's ok for a quick stop over if you must but I would recommend traveling on down the road to the Holiday Inn Express in Elgin. It's much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast is barely adequate although replentished well.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: bottled water
Location: restaurants
I was disappointed when I got to my room because the lobby of the hotel is so nice, but the room was not. It seemed outdated. Also, it would've been nice if bottled water had been provided. Every hotel I've stayed in thre past few years always provided bottle water. And, I had no cell phone service. Not sure who's fault that is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, spacious, be sure to use do not disturb tag

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pushy housekeeping
Room was huge, breakfast was good, my kids loved the automatic pancake maker! We all got frustrated that housekeeping knocked at 9:30am to clean the room. We only stayed one night, no reason to worry about cleaning the room till we checkout, checkout time was noon. Housekeeping came back and knocked again at 10:45am! I would definitely put up the do not disturb sign on the door next time!