Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
No point. That place is a nasty place all the way around. Had there been vacancies anywhere else I would have left gone to another hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Room door had no chain. Safety was an issue. Room not very clean. Pillows were in very bad shape. Will not stay at hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of the worst

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Went for the Round Top Antique Fair and was the only one available around in both Le Grange and Giddings. It definitely is not the nicest but I have stayed in worst in Giddings and this was a lot better. The free breakfast is basically a waffle machine, cereal and milk, toast and bananas but hey it works and it's free. If I had to find a hotel for the Antique Fair and the cheap ones were left than this wouldn't be that bad. Plus it's conveniently located so it works.
2 out of 5
by Tavis from Dallas

April 2015

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was pretty clean; however, it was in need of a lot of repair. Curtain was hanging off the track, toilet was leaning, sinks and shower old and outdated, and the bed was hard and uncomfortable, and the coffee pot carafe was too small to brew properly without holding it. The woman who greeted us at the front desk was very nice, but the complementary breakfast was only waffles and cereal, nothing you could take on the go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This is an old hotel in need of a total remodel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The owners need to invest in a remodel.
Location: The location was close to the freeway and made it easy to the antique festival we attended.
The hotel is need of a total remodel. When my wife and I first walked into the room we could tell this was not what we expected. The carpet needed to be cleaned, the furnishings are worn out, dirty and outdated. The restroom vanity had been painted several times and was chipping. The toilet paper holder in the wall would not stay in place and you had to hold it in place againest the wall. The dresser that also held the tv was falling apart. There were stains on the walls. We were so uncomfortable that we cut our visit by one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buying trip

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Pool is very well kept as well as the outside lawn for enjoyment. Parking for trailer and/or larger vehicles easily accessible
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next door and easily accessible to many food establishments and shopping
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and each day the beds were made and the room freshened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very terrible

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Do not waste your money on this place. I was in town om business and stayed here to save a few bucks, but it was totally not worth it!!!! My room was disgusting. Every aspect of the room was unacceptable and I seen some bugs in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by bill from Desoto Tx

Knights stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Pillows were small and flat, had large crack on marble from one side of sink all the way to the wall. room# 117
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham Tx.

Nasty

Posted Nov 2, 2014
It was very scary to stay there. Not a safe place at all. It was nasty , dirty, the breakfast was old honey buns from the dollar store. Never again.