Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Got to check in 2 hours early Friendly and courteous staff
1 out of 5
by Diana

Stay anywhere else!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awful experience...night Mgr was extremely rude! Treated us like she hates her job. Sign at front desk said be back in 5min, which was 20min...and that's only because we called the hotel from our cell phone for help. Same situation at check out. The beds were comfy, but it was infested with lady bugs all over the room and bed. I would not recommend staying the even though location was great. Only polite person we came across that was employed there was the nice housekeeping lady! Thanks but no thanks, diff hotel next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Don

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I would like to see the breakfast expanded. No oatmeal several days. Nothing for a diabetic to eat. Sugar coated ceral and waffles will not do. Would like to see a comfortable chair to sit in and possibly a side table to put a drink on when I am reading. Also the toilet in room 315 has a drip in the tank, noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Round Top Scout Crew

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints really the front desk clerks we had were both nice and friendly we were also pleased with the places they recommended for us to eat. The only thing was that there wasn't a full breakfast only continental which may have been listed on the page when I booked but I didn't pay attention. Every other LaQuinta I stayed had good breakfast. But no big deal there was a Denny's almost in the same parking lot so I assume that's why just continental? Sounds like I just went to eat! LOL Not so, went to shop. Nice place, nice town with wonderful people:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: The breakfast was bad! No hot food!
Location: Good
People at front destroy are not friendly...... Need new people to work this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Annie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good other than pillow issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room that was very clean. Several restaurants within walking distance and Walmart next door. My only problem was at check-in. I was given a ground floor room, but, as a single woman, asked for a room off the ground floor. The desk told me the hotel was full even though the parking lot was almost empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfortable, clean bed!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
It's everything expected. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet needs replacing. Several stains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good choice unless it's the only one

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This hotel would be at the bottom of my list of places to stay in Brenham - rude staff, thinnest towels I've had in a very long time, coffee tasted burnt both mornings, A/C was loud and noisy, and the cheap furnishings are falling apart (the dresser in our room had a sprung door and drawers that wouldn't push in all the way, the railing in the elevator was not attached on one end and there were other details of either neglect or cheap material.) I am surprised that LaQuinta corporate doesn't require higher standards from their franchisees.