Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice and clean hotel reasonably priced.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location. Places to eat, etc. and very close to 290 freeway.
Cons: Some of the Items in the room were not as clean as they should be. I am not sure you can do anything about this but the Lobby smells like bleach.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shopping centers nearby.
The staff is efficient. Some of them are warmer than others but no one is rude. You will rest well in the comfortable beds. The chair inside the room was stained but everything else seemed very clean. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Woodie

Round top stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great bed, extreme comfort. Had indoor pool and hot tub, felt great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Walking distance to a denny's restaurant and walmart. Nice and comfy room. Quite area. Breakfast was just ok but Denny's was nearby and you get a discount for staying at this hotel. Fitness area needs work. Treadmill didn't work while we were there. We needed to get some exercise after driving all day and arriving at night. Also ladies restroom in lobby was out of order all three days we were there. Staff were very nice. Overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Got to check in 2 hours early Friendly and courteous staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Diana

Stay anywhere else!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awful experience...night Mgr was extremely rude! Treated us like she hates her job. Sign at front desk said be back in 5min, which was 20min...and that's only because we called the hotel from our cell phone for help. Same situation at check out. The beds were comfy, but it was infested with lady bugs all over the room and bed. I would not recommend staying the even though location was great. Only polite person we came across that was employed there was the nice housekeeping lady! Thanks but no thanks, diff hotel next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Don

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I would like to see the breakfast expanded. No oatmeal several days. Nothing for a diabetic to eat. Sugar coated ceral and waffles will not do. Would like to see a comfortable chair to sit in and possibly a side table to put a drink on when I am reading. Also the toilet in room 315 has a drip in the tank, noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Round Top Scout Crew

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints really the front desk clerks we had were both nice and friendly we were also pleased with the places they recommended for us to eat. The only thing was that there wasn't a full breakfast only continental which may have been listed on the page when I booked but I didn't pay attention. Every other LaQuinta I stayed had good breakfast. But no big deal there was a Denny's almost in the same parking lot so I assume that's why just continental? Sounds like I just went to eat! LOL Not so, went to shop. Nice place, nice town with wonderful people:)