Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Fl

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Close to many stores and restaurants.
It was a very good hotel for the price and the staff were very nice. Unfortunately the sauna was broken and the vending machine didn't work. (it took my money). But stuff like that happens sometimes. It was a comfortable place to stay even though the bed looked like it had just been slept in and then made in a hurry. But the bathroom was spotless and that counts for a lot with me... They didn't have the little plastic laundry bag, but the rest of the amenities and toiletries were very sufficient. The breakfast area was neat and clean with a great view of the tv for all to see. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon. Packaged oatmeal, cereals, toast ,muffins, bagels and a few other things. The juice machine didn't work but they had a nice little fridge that had milk, apple juice and orange juice. Coffee was good too! They had an automatic pancake maker where you just push a button and place your plate there for it to fall into, which I thought was cool. All and all, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

A Night at Palace Inn

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pulled up late at night, took less than 5 minutes to get checked in and got our key, staff was very friendly. Found our room and it was bigger than our hotel from our honeymoon. Everything was clean. The bed was really comfortable but we couldn't sleep very much because the a/c did not cool the room off very well. My husband put it as low as it goes and still was super hot. Went to breakfast and like another review said about this hotel, "it's not great but something to fill you up and get you on the road." My personal comments on the breakfast were this: The syrup tastes off and I couldn't eat more than 2 bites. The muffins were dried out. The bacon and sausage were "meh". Cereal was good because the milk was super cold. All in all it wasn't a horrible experience but after driving 5 hrs and then going to drive 5 hrs the next morning I would have liked to have had better rest. I would still recommend it but bring your own favorite cereal and a fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Mehul, Hotel Management
Dear Rebekah, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We do apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. We will be reviewing your comments. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and please look for some positive changes at our hotel in the future. We value you as our guest and want to retain your business. Thank you, Palace Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. The hotel maids and house keeping staff were a bit irritating for even though check out was at noon, they started vacuuming at 10am . We checked in at 2am the night before and were exhausted. Breakfast was still available but the biscuits were dry and they started to pick this up at 11:40am. We didn't feel like they really wanted us eating and checking out that late, nor were they very friendly or accommodating. Not sure we would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good, clean place to stay, if a little pricey.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: It is Brenham, TX. There is not a lot to do except eat (lots of chain restaurants nearby) and visit the Blue Bell factory.
The room is good. The free breakfast is not great but it kills hungry and gets you on the road. I stay at This Hotel Chain because it is mostly a known quality. They are never bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse stay at any hotel I ever stay at

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible room smelled of damp carpet that was damp for a long period of time. Management had to have known about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel close to around Top

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great hotel, clean comfortable beds. Large free breakfast with nice staff. Enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel for Luxury Pricing

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the amount we paid for this room i was expecting it to be equally as good if not BETTER than the Hampton Inn we usually stay in. Boy was i let down...it is very "motel-ish". It looks like it was something else before and Holiday Inn tried upgrading it but didn't quite hit the spot. The staff was REALLY NICE and the breakfast was great however the hotel itself was very dated and not very luxurious for the price we paid. Also, we were placed next to a loud ice machine and vending area that conveniently woke up my two kids and me at about 2 AM. Although staff was great and breakfast was good, I would not stay at this hotel again....especially for how high it was priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had 3 bees in my room. Other than that, not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have checked the reviews...

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
An old hotel, not what you would expect of a Holiday Inn. Needs cleaning and modernizing. The bed was comfortable though. Wish I'd chosen the Hampton Inn.
2 out of 5
by Andre from Houston

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not the value for our price paid. We expected better condition of hotel and service