Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We found the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Super 8 management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and appreciate your business. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Hotel was difficult to locate.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Hotel address need to also indicate which exit to take. Waze, which is usually very reliable had no idea where the hotel was. Plus, hotel sits well below the highway making it even more difficult to locate. Hotel should indicate that it has no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

I just wish they had an elevator.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
It was super clean. Staff Beas very helpful. Decent free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYOT

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We got the hot tub room and were given only 1 towel and 2 hand rags. When asked for more it was like asking for gold or something. The lady up front begrudgingly gave us one more. Wow! Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham

King sized bed with hot tub

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Had to come to this hotel due to it being in a small town with not many options. After coming back from my event I walked up to my floor which smelled like straight weed. Then manager was a complete jerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Nice hotel; conveniently located,

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Everything was great! The only complaint I had was that the dining room area was too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Super 8 management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We will make sure your next stay will be perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel okay but not the best

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Room clean staff friendly
Cons: replace mattresses; 3 bed suite could stand another bathroom, but most importantly, PLEASE ADD AN ELEVATOR.
Location: Location a bit isolated. Not to far from Washington on the Brazos Historic Site
Disappointed the hotel DID NOT have an elevator. Had to carry luggage up an isolated stairwell. Hotel could also stand to replace mattresses as they were saggy and uncomfortable. Stayed in the 3 double bed suite. Only downside was one bathroom. Wish it had two. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Super 8 management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Easy check in. Polite and pleasant clerk and staff. Offered bottle water for my convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Super 8 management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Te Super 8 in Brenham, Texas

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
It was your average working man's Motel. A little rough from the usage, but the management tried very hard to keep it nice and clean. I was originally suppose to get a discount, by calling the Motel directly, but the Management, on the weekend of my convention, despite the agreement, raised the rated. I saved $20 by using Hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Proximity to venue
Cons: Make sure all appliances and TV are in good working condition. Address cleanliness with staff. Improve breakfast and coffee Reduce highway noise in r
Arrived late in the evening. Toilet seat was soiled and I had to clean it. Bath tub was not very clean, hair and dirt :( Carpet was dirty. TV did was not "programmed" and there was nothing to watch. Called front dest and reported it. Next two days the carpet still looked the same. TV still did not work. Found out Iron was not working properly, kept going off and on as I tried to use it. THe hotel faces the freeway and it is extremely noisy. On top of that we had a group that came in late Friday night and was making a lot of noise until very late at night. Breakfast was OK.