Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Not too far from the tube station, though the paths to get there are a bit treacherous! The hotel is nice, clean, rooms are big, staff are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Check the location.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Every form of GPS puts this hotel very near the local Tube station. Instead, it is a 10-15 minute walk along a very busy road. Staff was nice enough and there is a shuttle to take you to the Tube station. However, there is no regular pickup. Rooms were clean. Bar service is generally smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable stay for family trip

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Good clean comfortable hotel with courteous staff. Ideal for business and tourists as well. Good shuttle to subway station and 20 minutes to the heart of London by tube. Conveniently located close to highway for those driving in. I will stay there during my next visit. I travelled with my 3 and 5 year old and did not face any issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean hotel, lovely staff and good service. Close to Brent Cross shopping centre shops and restaurants. Room excellent, dinner and breakfast good.Handy for M1 and London centre . Will return as so enjoyed the stay this time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Not what I had hoped for

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Good choice of breakfast cereal
Cons: Decor, air-conditioning
Location: Brent Cross shopping centre is a short walk away, but it's not a pleasant walk
Initial welcome from staff was good. Air conditioning unit was so noisy, I might as well have been in an aircraft hanger. I had to request a separate heater. The bathroom sink was blocked. When I pulled out the plug, I noticed an object that looked liked tissue stuffed inside the drain, but I refused to put my fingers in to pull it out. The view at the rear was dreadful...full of discarded rubbish. The carpet looked stained and the atmosphere in the room was not conducive for relaxation. For the price, this was a really disappointing experience and I won't be going back there. Sorry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brent Cross Holiday Inn stay

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly and attentive staff, only issues were cost of parking and the view from the window of what looks to be a local fly tipping sight. The hotel refunded the car parking charge so all in all no real issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
We stayed in a two double bedroom. Clean and comfortable but a bit small. Better than expected breakfast - fruit, cereals, hot breakfast options too. Unfortunately they charge for disabled parking. No problems with the room wi fi. Would stay again if needed too.