Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Well placed and well considered in every way.
Location: Proximity to Brentwood ferry makes winter travel easier.
We had a complicated arrival pattern and the hotel helped us link up from different continents and arrival times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location and amenities, friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Fantastic experience. Great location and amenities. Rooms cosy and inviting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We definitely will share this experience with family and friends and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We needed to stay an extra night and they accommodated us with no problems. The room was immaculate. Cleanest hotel I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cheryl for taking the time to share such kind feedback. We are so glad that you were able to join us for an extra night and that the resort was so clean that it left a lasting impression. We will certainly pass on such kind words to our housekeeping department, as they all work very hard to maintain the resort at the 5 star standard that we strive for. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Haley Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great experience overall. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable. We hope to come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our room was beautiful! We loved the jacuzzi tub, heated bathroom floor, luxurious duvet and most of all the view was amazing. The lounge in the resort has great food and the happy hour for drinks and appetizers was great as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Russell

Not a bad little hotel great views

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
its was ok stay service in restaurants are very slow and expect to wait a long time for food and drinks, rooms were good and nice view, staff were very friendly, just a note there is absolutely nothing to do in the local area if you are not driving bentwood bay has very little amenitys
3 out of 5
by Jayne

Just okay

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the non smoking policy there's was someone smoking below our room on several occasions which left our room smelling of cigarettes. Their policy is clearly not enforced. Restaurant Requires a reservation which we didn't know, we took the kids for dinner at 5:45pm and were told the restaurant was booked all evening, we could not go to the pub as children are not allowed,(nothing else close by either) fortunately they did accommodate a 7:30pm dinner spot for us which was nice. Food was average for the price. A beautiful resort but will think twice about returning, overall very expensive for the service and experience
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Brentwood Bay Spa

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really liked the room and although it was a short stay during two very rainy days it was still very enjoyable - as we were there for our Daughters UVIC convocation ceremonies we did not get to explore around the area or even have time to try out the spa (next time). We did have breakfast and dinner though and service and meals were excellent. Very nice view of the marina from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Marzieh

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us!