Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Nice views and close to a ferry

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to a ferry which saved us quite a bit if time getting to Nanaimo.
Would return as the room was a good size, staff were friendly, and we had a wonderful view from our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Nice hotel.....lovely view of the marina.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location.....somewhat off the beaten track but close to areas of interest.
Cons: The menu...see above.
Location: The hotel is close to Butchart Gardens and Butterfly World, and there is easy access to Victoria.
We had a comfortable stay at Brentwood Bay resort. Our room was lovely...spacious, clean, and with a view of the pool area & marina. I was a bit disappointed in the pool. I had thought it would be bigger from the pictures. I would have liked a more varied menu with options for senior portions. The dinner entrees were too big for us & so we ordered from the appetizer menu which didn't leave us a great deal of choice. However, the kitchen did prepare me an off menu request at breakfast which I really appreciated. All the staff were helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
What a peaceful, relaxing experience! Amazing view, friendly staff and you have to try the eggs Benny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Soothing!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful building and location! Quiet.
Cons: While the room was generally wonderful, the bed was hard, pillows marginal, and the shower grout was moldy gross.
Location: Buchart Gardens and Seahorses Café is close. You could take the ferry to Mill Bay. Otherwise there's downtown Victoria (easy by bus if you boated in).
Great facility, nice pool, lovely marina. It was nice to be able to take a boat to the back entrance of Buchart Gardens. Very quiet, not much to do in the vicinity - great for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful view.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our balcony. Beautiful view of the bay. Close to Buchart Gardens. We rented a car. The hotel is far from everything. You need a car to go to Victoria and Sidney. We loved it though! Much better for us than a high rise hotel in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Beautiful hotel with attentive, friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and beautiful views from my hotel room
Cons: Would have liked to seen a gift store on site.
Location: Boat tour on Brentwood Bay and Butchart Gardens close to the hotel.
Very tranquil location with wonderful staff and fabulous dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

A perfect getaway spot!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This place had everything! An exceptional room in every way. Fantastic service in every way. A great restaurant with wonderful outdoor seating. A fantastic Bay and views, including great sunset views over the Bay. I can hardly wait to return! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, Wa

Quiet retreat

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very quiet resort tucked away on the shores of the bay. Kayaking and SUP in the bay are a must. Resort is clean and staff is beyond friendly. Hikes in the area are abundant also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island, B.C.

A relaxing and comfortable seaside stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff during our entire stay. Accommodation very tasteful and very comfortable and the seaside location was very much enjoyed from our garden patio. The restaurant and the pub food along with the service was excellent. The location was great for exploring with all sorts of amenities near by. We would definitely book the Brentwood Lodge again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water front.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was comfortable, the food was good if a bit pricey, and the weather was great which also helped.