Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We needed to stay an extra night and they accommodated us with no problems. The room was immaculate. Cleanest hotel I have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Cheryl for taking the time to share such kind feedback. We are so glad that you were able to join us for an extra night and that the resort was so clean that it left a lasting impression. We will certainly pass on such kind words to our housekeeping department, as they all work very hard to maintain the resort at the 5 star standard that we strive for. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Haley Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great experience overall. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable. We hope to come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Our room was beautiful! We loved the jacuzzi tub, heated bathroom floor, luxurious duvet and most of all the view was amazing. The lounge in the resort has great food and the happy hour for drinks and appetizers was great as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My husband and I spent a few days here in early November. The rooms, dining, area, spa, pub and outdoor pool/hot tub were all amazing! The view of the bay....the ambiance of the warm cedar beams. I think it is the nicest resort I have every stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your kind words Suzie! We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy so many aspects of the resort during your visit! We hope to welcome you both back in the future! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location on the harbour, romantic, quiet, pub food, service, hot tub and pool, cleanliness
Cons: N/a
Location: Wine tasting at Church & State winery, Breakfast at Zanzibar, Lunch at Sea Horses Cafe, Eco Tour with the Marina, Butchart Gardens, dinner in the pub
Enjoyed two nights at Brentwood Bay. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and spoiled. Upon check in we received a glass of sparkling apple cider in champagne flutes. We were then taken to our spotless room with amazing harbour views. There was a card on the table, thanking us for staying with them and cookies as we are expedia VIP members. The room was large and featured a jetted tub, a separate shower with jets, a fireplace and a very comfortable king sized bed. There was a nice balcony with great views and a table with chairs to sit at. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool which are heated and open year round. We enjoyed breakfast one morning at the dining room - it was good but we found a place up the road for breakfast we liked better (Zanzibar). We had dinner at the pub and it was amazing!! Highly recommend the burger and my husband had a pasta dish which he loved! They have some pretty cool drinks on the menu as well. We would definitely stay here again. Its a very quiet and romantic spot. Brentwood Bay is a very small and cute community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful room and entire hotel environment.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent.
Location: The location was uplifting and inspiring.
The staff was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

On the water

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There customer service was outstanding. VIP service from the front desk to the restaurants. The food for every meal was exceptional. Our room was spacious and great place for a romantic getaway. The views from the rooms are spectacular. Would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, well appointed rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Amazing view, comfy rooms. Overall excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing. 2 star hotel in a beautiful setting.