Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My husband and I spent a few days here in early November. The rooms, dining, area, spa, pub and outdoor pool/hot tub were all amazing! The view of the bay....the ambiance of the warm cedar beams. I think it is the nicest resort I have every stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Romantic getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location on the harbour, romantic, quiet, pub food, service, hot tub and pool, cleanliness
Cons: N/a
Location: Wine tasting at Church & State winery, Breakfast at Zanzibar, Lunch at Sea Horses Cafe, Eco Tour with the Marina, Butchart Gardens, dinner in the pub
Enjoyed two nights at Brentwood Bay. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and spoiled. Upon check in we received a glass of sparkling apple cider in champagne flutes. We were then taken to our spotless room with amazing harbour views. There was a card on the table, thanking us for staying with them and cookies as we are expedia VIP members. The room was large and featured a jetted tub, a separate shower with jets, a fireplace and a very comfortable king sized bed. There was a nice balcony with great views and a table with chairs to sit at. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool which are heated and open year round. We enjoyed breakfast one morning at the dining room - it was good but we found a place up the road for breakfast we liked better (Zanzibar). We had dinner at the pub and it was amazing!! Highly recommend the burger and my husband had a pasta dish which he loved! They have some pretty cool drinks on the menu as well. We would definitely stay here again. Its a very quiet and romantic spot. Brentwood Bay is a very small and cute community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful room and entire hotel environment.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent.
Location: The location was uplifting and inspiring.
The staff was extremely pleasant and went out of their way to help with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

On the water

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There customer service was outstanding. VIP service from the front desk to the restaurants. The food for every meal was exceptional. Our room was spacious and great place for a romantic getaway. The views from the rooms are spectacular. Would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, well appointed rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Amazing view, comfy rooms. Overall excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quick drive to Victoria, right on the water and cute little towns close by. Not far from Butchart Gardens
This place is worth the short drive away from Victoria. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They treat you like royalty from the start. The room was beautiful and the property was quiet, well kept and modern. We had the hot tub room overlooking the Bay-outstanding view. I never wanted to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops bc

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Best hotel in our5 night trip. Beautiful hotel and views! Food in the pub was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel in Brentwood Bay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great hotel and staff but the food service was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful, quaint, waterfront, hideaway....enjoyed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were modern and comfortable.The decks felt private and provided a wonderful view of the harbor. The bed was comfortable and the swimming po
Cons: Unfortunately, restaurant was having a private party so we had to eat our anniversary dinner in the bar, but we were given the option of a late dinner
Had a wonderful stay and will be back again next year. Thanks!