Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quick drive to Victoria, right on the water and cute little towns close by. Not far from Butchart Gardens
This place is worth the short drive away from Victoria. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They treat you like royalty from the start. The room was beautiful and the property was quiet, well kept and modern. We had the hot tub room overlooking the Bay-outstanding view. I never wanted to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kamloops bc

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Best hotel in our5 night trip. Beautiful hotel and views! Food in the pub was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel in Brentwood Bay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great hotel and staff but the food service was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful, quaint, waterfront, hideaway....enjoyed

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were modern and comfortable.The decks felt private and provided a wonderful view of the harbor. The bed was comfortable and the swimming po
Cons: Unfortunately, restaurant was having a private party so we had to eat our anniversary dinner in the bar, but we were given the option of a late dinner
Had a wonderful stay and will be back again next year. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Slightly off the beaten path

Posted Aug 23, 2017
While there are many types of lodging, in all price ranges, on the Island, we chose this property because of its location. Not in the relative hustle and bustle of Victoria and not totally isolated either. It is not too far from the ferry terminal in Sidney and not too far from the airport, either. The food in both the pub and dining room was beyond delicious. All the staff we encountered were professional and friendly. We hope to get back to Brentwood Bay soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The beautiful quite room and the gorgeous view of the harbor
Cons: Add a microwave and fridge to the room
Location: Awesome location close to the airport and Butchart Gardens
Wow what a great place to be. Fantastic room & view. Small Hotel very cozy with a large staff to make you feel welcomed and special. The Spa is awesome....loved it. We will be back again when time permits. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful romantic getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Amenities & view
From the moment we checked in the staff was helpful took you to your room & showed you how to take advantage of all the special amenities in your room. Bar & restaurant variety of options. Beautiful view of marina & water from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Nice views and close to a ferry

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to a ferry which saved us quite a bit if time getting to Nanaimo.
Would return as the room was a good size, staff were friendly, and we had a wonderful view from our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Nice hotel.....lovely view of the marina.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location.....somewhat off the beaten track but close to areas of interest.
Cons: The menu...see above.
Location: The hotel is close to Butchart Gardens and Butterfly World, and there is easy access to Victoria.
We had a comfortable stay at Brentwood Bay resort. Our room was lovely...spacious, clean, and with a view of the pool area & marina. I was a bit disappointed in the pool. I had thought it would be bigger from the pictures. I would have liked a more varied menu with options for senior portions. The dinner entrees were too big for us & so we ordered from the appetizer menu which didn't leave us a great deal of choice. However, the kitchen did prepare me an off menu request at breakfast which I really appreciated. All the staff were helpful and welcoming.