Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illnois

Very nice and convenient to our activities

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed. Very clean. The staff is very friendly snd accommodating. The location has been perfect for everything we were wanting to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Receptionist crystal great service, very good breakfast, clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I was so upset to see hair in the shower. And hair in a towel that I had not used yet. Just gross... will not book here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is conveniently located in Brentwood.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I was most impressed with the employees at the front desk who were very personable and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely bedding and towels. I have family in Brentwood and will definitely return to the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A/C not sufficient

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to do some work on owned property
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Own property on Bethel Island.
Everything was fine except the air conditioning could not keep up with the temperature so room was not cool enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel was the perfect location, only 4 miles away from the wedding we attended. Room & hotel in general were clean. Staff was friendly. Complementary breakfast was better than most. We would stay here again if we were ever in Brentwood again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the night

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, pool ,breakfast, large rooms and beds.
Check in was easy, there's a pool and breakfast. Main issue was the a/c kicks in and turns off every 5 minutes or so, and it is loud, so we were constantly woken up by the noise. Couldn't find a setting to get it to stay on all night. Also, the restroom definitely had a "restroom" smell.....need to get some freshness in there
4 out of 5
by Allison

Not on my top 10 list

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
When I walked into the lobby, it was disgustingly hot, muggy and smelled very weird. There was no bell on the check in counter and I waited a while to be helped. The room was okay... but the desk had wet paint on it and it oil ... which stained my arms, purse and shirt. My purse and shirt are ruined! Overall ... if I had to, I'd stay again, but if given a choice ... I wouldn't.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Brentwood

Lovely nights stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were completely helpful with a billing issue that i had during the booking (not their fault). Everyone was friendly and welcoming down to the cleaning crew. the facility seemsd pretty safe, needing card access to get to tge pool or gym area. Not a single dirty area anywhere. the room was well organized and well cleaned down to the towels and bathroom space. I would love to stay here again and look fprward to it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels