Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location, clean rooms, recently renovated

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We fled up here from Florida to escape Hurricane Irma. We made a vacation out of it. We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs, Bur Bun on the first night where Mark was our excellent bartender. The room was a great sized suite with the bed in a separate room than the living area. There are updated modern gray colored fixtures. I loved that there was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room to easily heat up leftovers. There's a great bbq place recommended to us by the locals called Judge's Beans in walking distance from the hotel. Downtown Nashville is only 15-20 minutes away. The staff was great and very pleasant (and sympathetic) upon on arrival. I'm sure they had great business from plenty of Floridians that weekend. We had a great mini vacation out of Orlando. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Good price and great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place to stay with the family! Room is spacious and hotel lobby and pool was great for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Families Beware

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Families Beware if you need more than one bed go elsewhere. As a family of five, I booked on Expedia a room with two double beds, with the sleeper couch in the living area. I also was charged a premium by expedia for the double bed room. Due to flight issues we arrive at 1am in the morning, are given the room key to find only one bed. I go back to the front desk, I remind the front desk person and show the booking receipt for a double bed room, his response "That's what you get for booking third party." No apology whatsoever. The hotel is completely booked for our four nights, so switching to a double room, no extra cots, and I'll have kids sleeping on the floor. The next morning, I try again with both expedia and Hilton to resolve the situation. Both sides acknowledge a double bed room was booked and both blame the other for the mistake. Expedia's response after two hours over various calls a token gift certificate, should make all good for having people sleep on the floor for four nights. Samantha at Hilton was certainly polite and apologetic, much better than her colleague and did offer a slightly discounted rate. I never would have booked the hotel if I had known they wouldn't honor the double bed request. Reservations were made two months out, other options were available. When travelling with family, I will never use either Hilton or Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great rooms and pleasant surroundings

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is in wooded area -- not your typical strip of hotels along a freeway. This is a suites hotel. For the money, the room was very spacious. Nicely appointed. Clean. Thick towels. My favorite touch was the low light switch for the bathroom for those evening visits when the regular lights can wake you up. Room service breakfast delivered in ten minutes after ordering and was, again, a lot of food for a low price compared to many hotels. This hotel is not real close to Nashville sights but most Music City attractions are just a few minutes drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Fulton, TN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very accomodating.
Cons: You should be able to smoke outside on the balcony.
Location: It is close to a lot of things.
Everything was real nice, The room service food is a little expensive and not that good. It is ridiculous that you can't smoke on the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Overbooked hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Upon arrival we were informed that they did not have any rooms. Upon showing the rental information the staff stated using third party such as Expedia does not always report if a hotel is full. We were then informed that a room was available but not the beds that were requested. Due to being on the road all day we accepted the room. I will say one positive comment. Since there was a mistake they gave us free breakfast for the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Exceptionally wonderful experience. Everything a traveler needs is right at the fingertips.
5 out of 5
by francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan

Don't plan on comfortable sleep.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel is lovely and the remodel well done, our overnight stay was not good. The bed was as hard as a board. The sheets while clean, were rough like sand paper. Needless to say there wasn't much sleep and the next day was a day filled with body aches. If I have the choice I will not stay at another Hilton.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good place to stay, service a touch lacking.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, we did have a malfunctioning hair dryer and called down for a replacement, but it never came.