Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and price
Cons: The breakfast bar was sub par due to staff not replenishing options quickly enough.
Location: Great location for visiting our family. Lots to do in St. Louis. Very close to the metro stop and great shopping.
I would recommend this hotel for the cleanliness and the price. The decor is odd (cheap retro) and the breakfast staff was overwhelmed with trying to keep pace with the breakfast crowd's needs. The room doors close loudly so my spouse was kept awake at night by other people in rooms adjacent to our room. But I would still recommend it as a good place to stay based on the cleanliness and the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine Place to Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in a relatively convenient location in regards to highways and the purpose of my stay. I don't usually pay so much, but the price seemed comparable to other hotels in the area , and included the wifi, breakfast, and parking - not always a given in urban hotels. (There is a pool, but it's not much bigger than a bathtub.) The desk clerks were all helpful. The room was nice enough - especially after I turned off the noisy heating fan. But I still struggled with light from outside, even after closing the curtains. Breakfast was like every other hotel breakfast these days, and there was room for everyone to eat. I wish they had a milk machine, as that would mean less wasteful packaging and the ability to get the amount one wanted. And ceramic (or even plastic) cups instead of styrofoam would be a classy touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Knob Noster

Great Hotel, great rate

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Hotel property was very nice, clean and well maintained. Rooms were large and had a sitting area with a couch, a business desk and a mini kitchen. Everything in the room was very clean and had modern décor. The free breakfast in the morning lasted till 0930 which allowed my family to sleep in a little later and enjoy our stay. The breakfast area was well stocked with a variety of foods and the eating area was clean and large. Overall it was a very nice place and worth the money. We came to go to the zoo and it was very close to the zoo and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by makeba from El Dorado, AR

Awesome - would book again!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a family trip to NFL game and loved it! It was a short walk to the Metro station which kept us from fighting game day traffic. The hotel is near a shopping center, Walmart, and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Simple but pretty good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels