Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Besides the cleanliness and up keep of hotel. The front desk had fabulous people ready to greet you! Checking in was super easy. Staff was very friendly and house keeping was phenomenal. Brenda really made us feel like we were at home. The hotel in itself is beautiful and we'll organized. I'm so glad I chose this place! Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not for kids

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was ok pool is really small breakfast was average. This place is not good if you have children we got harassed by the front desk because we were causing a noise disturbance. He said that if the kids were jumping on the bed and on the couch . I'm not sure where he got the information from but I was sitting on the bed and the bed next to me was empty I was watching tv and they were sitting down watching tv. Instead of investigating we were accused. I was so scared I put everybody to sleep because he was so aggressive on the phone . Not kid friendly !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Ann D, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I apologize that the hotel didn’t handle the noise disturbance in a more professional manner. I will follow up with our front desk associates. For future reference, we do have complimentary passes to The Heights that has an indoor water park that is available for our guests. Thank you and I hope to see you on future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Nicely decorated, comfy beds, clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: beds, breakfast
Cons: fold out mattress a bit tired
Location: We went to the, Science Center, Gateway Arch and Six Flags.
We checked in (three kids, two adults) late Saturday night after 6 Flags, the lobby was still busy, staff was kind, furniture was well kept and clean. Our room was clean, and well decorated, a bit uptown, actually. Two queen beds were very nice, pillows awesome. The pull out mattress was thin and well used, but my oldest liked having his own bed, bonus: there were already a mattress cover, pillows, sheets and a blanket in the closet! The walk-in shower was tiled in marble and had a full length glass door. The alarm clock was the kind you plug an iphone into to play music. The pool is very clean, a bit small, but a perfect distraction for two kids to play in at 6 am. Breakfast was hot and fresh, nice sausage patties, beautiful scrambled eggs, croissants (these probably all change daily) also bread, cinnamon muffins, lemon poppyseed cake, cereal, juice, bananas and green apples, coffee, milk, four waffle makers in two locations was a really nice convenience. Yogurt would be nice. Eat outside, in lobby or an adjoining conference room (taken over by a sorority group that morning).
4 out of 5
by dale from Hoffman Estates

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Laurie from NJ

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Visited college
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Central IL

Nice hotel. Don't book for the pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Pool was tiny and cold.
5 out of 5
by Patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARK from Grand Rapids

Family vacation for 5 in St Louis

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Located close to freeway, in a shopping/restaurant area, very convenient. Room setup is nice for families, nice comfortable 2 queens and decent pullout in sitting area. Very close to Forest Park attractions. Easy 15 min drive to downtown--St Louis traffic didn't seem too bad at all. Easy, free parking in attached covered garage. Staff was unusually friendly and helpful for tips and local info. Standard free breakfast--Springhill breakfast pretty much the same everywhere, doesn't vary much from day to day, and not as good as others we stayed in (i.e. Hampton), but OK.