Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We went to St Louis for a day trip and the weather turned bad. We had to book a hotel at the last minute and booked this hotel because it was near the Galleria. I'm so glad we found it. It was affordable, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to have an extra fold out bed in the sofa. There was plenty of room and we all got a good night's sleep. I would stay here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branson, mo

Comfortable, modern hotel close to everything fun!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our stay was terrific. The hotel staff was amazing. They helped with everything we needed. Extra towels, pillows, a plunger. You name it. Super clean. The staff couldn't have been kinder or more caring. The room was beautiful. The entire place was so modern and fancy. The only thing that wasn't fully up to date was the pool and lack of a hot tub. I'm sure they've got it in their plans, though! Thank you for making our Christmas unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel, big rooms, comfortable bed, very clean. An excellent hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, and breakfast but...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The rooms were very small compared to my other Springhill experience. They forgot to strip the bed in the pullout and vacuum between guests, and the hvac unit was super loud. On the bright side, great location near highway, shopping, food, etc. Solid breakfast offerings with meat! Adequate parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great room and awesome staff they're super friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Excellent customer service

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Besides the cleanliness and up keep of hotel. The front desk had fabulous people ready to greet you! Checking in was super easy. Staff was very friendly and house keeping was phenomenal. Brenda really made us feel like we were at home. The hotel in itself is beautiful and we'll organized. I'm so glad I chose this place! Will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not for kids

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was ok pool is really small breakfast was average. This place is not good if you have children we got harassed by the front desk because we were causing a noise disturbance. He said that if the kids were jumping on the bed and on the couch . I'm not sure where he got the information from but I was sitting on the bed and the bed next to me was empty I was watching tv and they were sitting down watching tv. Instead of investigating we were accused. I was so scared I put everybody to sleep because he was so aggressive on the phone . Not kid friendly !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Ann D, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I apologize that the hotel didn’t handle the noise disturbance in a more professional manner. I will follow up with our front desk associates. For future reference, we do have complimentary passes to The Heights that has an indoor water park that is available for our guests. Thank you and I hope to see you on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Nicely decorated, comfy beds, clean

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: beds, breakfast
Cons: fold out mattress a bit tired
Location: We went to the, Science Center, Gateway Arch and Six Flags.
We checked in (three kids, two adults) late Saturday night after 6 Flags, the lobby was still busy, staff was kind, furniture was well kept and clean. Our room was clean, and well decorated, a bit uptown, actually. Two queen beds were very nice, pillows awesome. The pull out mattress was thin and well used, but my oldest liked having his own bed, bonus: there were already a mattress cover, pillows, sheets and a blanket in the closet! The walk-in shower was tiled in marble and had a full length glass door. The alarm clock was the kind you plug an iphone into to play music. The pool is very clean, a bit small, but a perfect distraction for two kids to play in at 6 am. Breakfast was hot and fresh, nice sausage patties, beautiful scrambled eggs, croissants (these probably all change daily) also bread, cinnamon muffins, lemon poppyseed cake, cereal, juice, bananas and green apples, coffee, milk, four waffle makers in two locations was a really nice convenience. Yogurt would be nice. Eat outside, in lobby or an adjoining conference room (taken over by a sorority group that morning).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

New and modern spacious room

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay, good breakfast and good value for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

SpringHill Suites in St. Louis

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the staff was polite and professional. The hotel location was excellent very convenient to mall and stores.