Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice, spacious and clean room! The bed was a little uncomfortable, but everything else was great! The Hotel staff was wonderful & the morning breakfast was delicious. I would stay in this hotel again, it was a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

dirty pool and expired yogurt,

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel room was nice,comfy bed and very good location. But the pool water was too dirty and my daughter grabbed expired yogurt.Staff should be checking those things..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closeness to activities

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We were a little disappointed with breakfast. Pool was small. Some of bedsheets had crumbs, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by A Degnan, Hotel Management
It is disappointing that your stay was not what is expected of a Marriott hotel. I will be sure to review with the breakfast attendant and housekeepers. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. I hope to see you again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Hotel close to family and friends

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The kicking on and off of the fan for the heat was loud when trying to watch tv.
Location: Plenty of shopping from what I saw and restaurants nearby.
Easy check-in and courteous staff. Loved the shower set-up. Best part of staying was the breakfast spread they had in the morning. Anything and everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by A Degnan, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. We are glad that you loved the breakfast. We apologize that the fan on the heater was loud. We will share the information with the engineer. We hope to see you on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Clean and spacious room, staff was very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Lots of partying till 1 am. Too noisy for me. Floors were creeky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Ann Degnan, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we can continue to improve and deliver exceptional service in the future. We apologize for the noise disturbance. We do monitor the hallways throughout the evening to keep noise at a minimum. We will review this with the team again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo.

Two night stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Location: Very close to the Galleria shopping mall and restaurants. The area is close to Forest Park, Downtown, etc.
My husband and I stayed at Springhill /Suites in Brentwood for two nights while we had some renovations done to our house in town. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, with the exception of the comforter, which was a little too short for the bed. We appreciated having control of the room's temperature, because I like to sleep in a cool room! It was also quiet, in spite of being close to the elevator. The bathroom has a spacious shower. The breakfast was surprisingly good, with real scrambled eggs, whole grain bread, bagels and english muffins for toasting. There was also fresh fruit, and oatmeal. The breakfast area was well stocked and clean. the hotel is close to a Whole Foods, Trader Joe's and many nice restaurants. We will recommend Springhill Suites to anyone staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hawkeye State

Nice and clean hotel not too far from downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Juanita, who cleaned our room during our stay did an awesome job. High praise, coming from a very picky germophobe. She even made a bed for our daughters baby and stuffed animal. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone who is picky like me. It passed my white glove test and the free parking and free wifi were awesome too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Had a great stay with my autistic child

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: super clean, super friendly staff, super comfy, great location, free Wi-Fi!, great breakfast bar
Cons: Waffles for breakfast everyday
Location: The highway is close to the hotel: 10 minutes from the zoo and science museum. 18 minutes from downtown. Good food nearby, Walmart is 1 block away.
The hotel staff were the absolute best. No one complained that my autistic child wanted to spend so much time playing with the beaded curtain. No one complained that he liked to crunch up his potato chips on the hotel room floor and eat off the floor. The staff insisted that I didn't have to help sweep when I requested a sweeper to clean up the mess myself. The floor was so clean, I didn't mind him eating his chips off the floor, either. The kids loved the pool and breakfast bar. The whole stay: spacious rooms, super clean, super friendly, super comfy, great location. I love and miss the dreamy pillows. Best stay ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels