Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson,MS

First timers

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast and free internet and great location
Cons: Pools water color was cloudy. Could be that the pool is indoor and the lights made it look like this. The next day pool was closed, being maintenance
Location: Stores and restaurants where all around us. Hotel was central for us to go to our stops. Zoo, Arch, Science Museum, Six Flags,Baseball, City Museum
First time to stay at this type of Hotel. Our trip to the area and this Hotel was in the middle of our travels. Room was clean and Hotel staff was pleasant. Large parking Garage few steps away was available at no charge but they do offer valet parking. Free breakfast every morning which was great way to start the day. Pool was small from our other hotel trips we have taking/stay. Buts Kids didn't seem to mind. They offer free towels after your swim or work out. Work out room was clean but we didn't use anything during our trip. Only thing that we would have liked would be room service. But their where many restaurants near by to choose from and they even offer delivery to your hotel which was great. Not to mention other stores (Target,walmart, shops) if you forgot anything, all within walking distances. I would like to point out that we missed breakfast one morning and kids seemed disappointed. But when I returned to pick them up with the car, They where eating cereal and muffins. A Big Thank you to the staff for filling our kids bellies with the most important meal of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel was very practical. The lobby was crowded during breakfast time but the staff was great at providing for everyone and keeping the space clean. The room is modern but not very warm in its presentation. Yet it was very clean and convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
No issues. Great place!! Good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel stay was great. The location was less than10 minutes from our daughter and family. Nice amenities, relaxing and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs, AR

Nice hotel close to zoo

Posted May 19, 2017
Very clean hotel. Rooms nice size with trundle bed good for child. Pool very small. Breakfast okay. Free parking was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the Zoo in St Louis

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The décor was new and smelled fresh
Cons: the key cards for the room need updating
Location: St louis Zoo was our only reason for the trip and it was only about 3 miles away.
The Hotel was very nice and very clean. The indoor pool was small but big enough for my grandson to have a great time. The Keycard on the door was very tricky to operate. Sometimes we had to scan several times for it to open. There was no washcloths in the room which was just a oversight by the maid front desk provided some. not a big deal. The clerks at the front desk were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine for our stay. The room was just smaller than we expected but the bathroom was very large - go figure. The dead bolt on our door did not work but didn't bother reporting it till we checked out. They said they would get it fixed so I'm sure they will.
4 out of 5
by shelby

Good overnite spot

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The parking is not convienent but not really bad. Construction inside hotel (remodeling) Hotel rooms are small. No tub, just shower. Nice hotel oversll, restaurants close by (walking distance).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel, with a friendly staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at this location 3 times in the last 2 years, and we've never been disappointed. I love that they give you complimentary passes to a local swimming facility, with water slides for the kiddos. The pool at the property is small and the strong smell of chlorine ran me out of there fast, but overall a nice pool area for kids ages 6-12.
4 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels