Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Used tissue & trash on the floot next to night table. Window treatment shredded & dirty. An earring fell out of the sheets. And the perimeter of the carpet had not been vaccummed in quite some time. When the front desk was notified I was simply told "sorry".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jaime from California

Convenient to highway

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms and lobby were clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice to have fridge, micro, and coffee maker in room. Hot coffee available in lobby all day and evening is nice. Only negatives: carpets and upholstered chairs very worn and frayed. Overall, quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Courtney from Virginia

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
We were only in town for one night and this location worked out perfectly. Front Desk Staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, reasonable price, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel shuttle took me to my meeting and then to the airport. This saved me a $35 cab fare from the airport. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Retiree from Saratoga, NY

Great hotel for a family.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The view from my room. (Construction)
Location: Near the LI Expressway
Our rooms were ready, and clean when we arrived. We had reserved two rooms and they were reasonably close to on another. The continental breakfast, which include some fresh fruit, was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from New York

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
there was a ballet competition at another hotel that was already booked. this hotel was close by, very clean and the rates were reasonable. continental breakfast was an added perk!
4 out of 5
by Tim from Salt Lake City, UT

Good Service

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
I arrived late and my room key didn't work. I wasn't happy about the glitch, but the staff was very quick to correct the problem. Hotel is well-located if your work takes you that far out on Long Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decieving room description

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
I splurged and booked the "King bed, sfbd/whirlpool room" I assumed because the overview of the room didn't say otherwise that by whirlpool they meant jacuzzi, as whirlpool is just another brand name for a spa-sized tub like a jacuzzi is. Upon my arrival I was disappointed. I called the front desk and was told that none of the rooms have Jacuzzis. I visited the front desk and showed them my confirmation to which they told me that a whirlpool was a regular bath-tub with jets. I've never heard it called that and I was a pretty surprised that just a bath tub with jets would raise the cost of the room $60. A little ridiculous, if you ask me. I've worked in guest services at hotels before and what really got me was the response by the man at the front desk I thought it was unhelpful and unapologetic for the confusion, the two things you have to be when a guest shows that they are not satisfied.