Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A perfect break by the Lake

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Location: Great for strolls along the lakeside, trips by boat, bikes for hire in the local shop, nice restaurants, breath taking scenery.
Our stay at Casa Gagliardi was really nice. The owner is really helpful, always willing to provide advice on local events and places to visit. Every morning, we looked forward to the excellent breakfast, with a large selection of pastries, fruit, yoghurts and cereals. And eggs, freshly boiled, fried or scrambled to order! The rooms were comfortable and we had a great view from our balcony. Assenza is one of the quieter villages aside Lake Garda, though it is not too far in either direction to the larger, towns with shops, restaurants and bars. One piece of advice, if you travel there by bus, get off at the Assenza stop and not Brenzone like we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice location and owner very helpful

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Views and balcony
Had room with balcony, room very clean and comfortable. Lovely views over the lake. Shop and restaurants at the bottom on the hill. Good choice for breakfast, overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, England

Lovely hotel in perfect location.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
We travelled the length of the lake and saw nowhere we'd rather have been staying. The hotel was fresh and comfortable and the views were spectacular from the room. Mauro was the perfect host. The buses are cheap and frequent and a small local supermarket is nearby but not at all intrusive on the character of the area. We would definitely stay here again should we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, great welcome.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The location and its cleanliness.
Cons: Tea , coffee facilities in the room
Location: A short walk to the lake side, restaurants nearby. Walks alongside the lake to other villages. Boat trips to other parts of the lake e.g Limonie
The hotel was great. Set on a small incline which offered great views from the balcony. Rooms where very clean and tidy. Bedding and towels were lovely and white. Plenty of hot water and basket of toiletries. Breakfast offered plenty of choice from fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, croissants, cold meats and cereals and cakes. Selection of tea and coffee. Mauro and all other staff were very friendly and helpful, openly conversing in Italian, English and German to suit all residents. Reception desk had loads of leaflets and helpful information. We would return to this hotel when next visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view ...

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a room on the top floor, with a fantastic view. Great spot! Everything in this little hotel works well and is well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel/B&B.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, quiet road (150 meters up a steep hill) just off the key road that runs alongside the lake. A shop and restaurant both within 2 mins walk. The hotel is spotless (kept very clean and tidy) and the owners are very helpful. Breakfast provides a great choice and is plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Excellent hotel with Lake View

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent position, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet delicious.
Location: Excellent location in quiet lake shore village. Beautiful mountains all round.
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Hightly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a beautiful location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything. Simply blown away by the hotel. Location with exquisite views. A balcony overlooking Lake Garda is a must. The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wifi was unavailable on one day.
Location: Lakeside walks, cycling, boating, taking the cable car to mount Baldo offers more scope for sightseeing and more adventurous sports such as skiing.
Awesome views of Lake Garda from our balcony. Hotel was so clean and attractive with very helpful and welcoming staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious, something I looked forward to each morning. The location was superb for exploring the local and neighbouring areas. Perfectly tranquil in September with just the right warm temperature, not sweltering but pleasant. Easy access via the local buses to the larger hustle and bustle of Malccesine for the superb cable car trips to the top of Mount Baldo and boat trip across the lake to the very quaint and picturesque Limone. Local cuisine and hospitality excellent. A truly memorable holiday.