Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well situated

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to check in - you must read terms and conditions as you have to check in at the Hotel Cristallo (30 secs walk). Right opposite the Brescia train station and well connected to the Metropolitana. 10 mins walk from Piazza Vittoria / Duomo / Loggia. Clean hotel, nice living area, friendly staff. Only downside is the area becomes a little dodgey at night - though I have visited Brescia for the past 4 years and have had no bad experiences in the area.
4 out of 5
by Noel from Greenwich

Great value and location.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was exactly what I expected and was looking for. Not luxurious but great value and very convenient. Neighbourhood does look slightly dodgy but I didn't experience any problems. They do need to be clearer about need to check in at the nearby Hotel Cristallo.
4 out of 5
by John from Dunedin, New Zealand

Central and convenient for the Station

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for the Railway Station but there was no indication of how to get into the building. The owner was eventually contacted by another guest using her cellphone and he came over and checked us in. The room was clean and quiet, considering it was in the square next to the railway station. The air conditioning and the shower were both efficient. The internet did not work with Windows 8.1 but we did eventually read an important email at the associated Hotel Christall. Instructions about accessing the email would have been useful.
1 out of 5
by Steve from London

TOTAL RIP-OFF - COMPLETE FRAUD

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The photograph looks like a palace. The reality is different. The front door was locked. No one answered the intercom. The phone number was a recorded message in Italian. When I finally gained entry I was taken to a small, dark, very depressing room. Outside was a bus stop which appeared to be for buses going to The Ghetto. This dump is owned by a hotel of a much better standard around the corner. The man from the hotel was full of hot air. I wanted to switch to a room in the hotel. He demanded an extra 15 euros. I paid in the end - but under protest!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marti from Tallinn, Estonia

Surprisingly nice accommodation in "interesting" neighbourhood

Posted Jul 14, 2011
A bit difficult to find at first (the separate house numbers are allocated to different doors in one single building), but once inside, everything was very pleasant, clean and cosy. The neighbourhood (train station area) is a meeting place of all kind of legal and illegal immigrants, though, but, while noisy, they are not of any real danger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Disponibilità del personale
Location: Vicino alla stazione e al centro
Curato nei l'articolazione. Solo la colazione un po' povera (solo merende confezionate)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In front of the station hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Here was a bit difficult hotel. It located just in front of hotel but could not open the door. I was waiting there and hotel staff talked to me. The way to check in is a bit complicated. Inside the room was clean and enough good. But this time at night the surrounding was very noisy. I know this is not hotel's fault but was hard to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la cour des miracle

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
si comme moi vous avez beaucoup de chance ce soir là vous finirez par trouver cet hotel en allant tout a fait par hasard, demander a un hotel du quartier s'il connaitrez ce tres fameux hotel terrazza est celui ci vous repondra , et bien vous y étes,car oui le terrazza et une annexe de cet hotel ( que je ne citerais pas) ce dont personne ne m'avez informais donc en un seul mot méme pour une nuit évitez absolument le terrazza extremement bruyant car tres proche de la gare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegante und sehr schöne, saubere nordital. Stadt

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Die Altstadt kann man bequem zu Fuss durchqueren, sehr schöne Plätze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel carino e vicino alla stazione

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Il posto è carino, il gestore è molto gentile, vicinissimo alla stazione per cui con molto movimento, camera adeguata e pulita