Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gene

Close to the train station but poor WiFI

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to the train station and the city center. The room was clean and fresh. It has a small work desk. Bare walls and not sure if the AC is controlled by the front desk. I could not find the remote control. Since it was cold outside I just open the one window in my room. The free breakfast is not the greatest, they had fruits, pastry cofffee, juice cereal 2 types of cold cuts and one type of cheese and some crackers., the worst part is WIFI.. it keeps on kicking you out and sometimes they don't have wifi and the most irritating is when you reconnect you have to login your username snd PW. The staff is friendly and helpful. The signage outside the hotel could use some new paint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good and in a beutiful ares can be likeanle

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was good everything is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Great location and very reasonable price.
Cons: The water temperature for my morning shower was tepid (just).
Location: Brescia has a lovely older city centre in easy walking distance of the Cristallo.
The Cristallo is very close to the station and easy to find. Staff are friendly and efficient. The lounge area and breakfast room are very good. The decor of the single room that I had was rather dated but was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with all the usual choices available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is VERY near the station .. walk up the road that leaves diagonally left from the station .. the Cristallo appears within 90 seconds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed for 1 night. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room needs some renovation (blinking light in bathroom), but overall ok. The breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the money!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to see all historical sights. Short bus ride to see Mille Migle Museum
4 out of 5
by Amanda from london

You wont miss your train

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for a rugby game in nearby calvisano good access to trains and most of our party said a bit to close as you could hear everything stn announcer was saying from 0500 ,apart from that a nice compact base,nice breakfast and great staff .
5 out of 5
by Muhammad from ENGLAND

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by NORRIE from Verona

Sound

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for an early flight in the morning. Friendly staff, Good clean room and very handy for train and bus stations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Location was okay, situated very close to the train station but maybe not the best area to hang around late at night. For the price I'd say the accomodation was alright. Basic but acceptable. If you're dependant on WiFi mine was incredibly slow and barely usable from inside my room.