Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Gabi

Very poor hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk services was very poor. Breakfast also was very poor...staff wasn't pollite with guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Guest, would you please explain more in detail your comment, in order to offer a better experience o our guest in future? Thank you, Alessandro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Grazie!!! :)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great base to explore Lake Garda and beyond

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station so we could explore lake Garda and Verona. We had planned to stay in Verona or Lake Garda instead but the costs were ridiculous. The hotel location is 50 metres from the train station and major bus stops and walking distance to old town. Room is comfortable and has all you need. About the area...many other reviews have alluded to this, there are a lot of African men around the train station area where the hotel is. At no point did I see or experience anything negative. It was a surprise coming from outside Europe to see how things are in Italy. But the locals didn't seem to mind so you shouldn't either. Brescia itself doesn't have a whole lot to see but it does make a good base to explore the region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Alessandro Parisi - Vicedirettore, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to meet you on next occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 night break

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Cleanliness in bathroom needed to be improved. Hotel next to rail station, very convenient to get to other places . Views of buildings only due to location. Breakfast very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 night passing through. Great location for buses and train!
2 out of 5
by Laurie from Atlanta, GA, USA

Not the best choice for a stay in Brescia

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient to the train station, which was my main reason to select it. The soundproofing of the rooms is excellent - my room faced the station and there was zero noise. However, the hotel is not that convenient to the most interesting tourist sites, you need to walk through some not-so-great areas, including the area immediately surrounding the hotel, to get to the museums and historical churches. The selection of restaurants is meager - again, you have to walk unless you want doner kebab (there is a decent place on the next block). The baggage storage area is not secure - I had a carry-on bag stolen from the supposedly "secure" area which caused a great deal of inconvenience as well as monetary loss, and received little assistance from the staff in resolving the issue - they basically wanted me to take the blame. So you are warned - don't leave your stuff - regardless of luggage size - unless it is locked in your own room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Excellent location

Posted May 9, 2016
A hop skip and jump from train station and close to main avenue to city center. Helpful staff, clean and updated. Bed was best on Italy trip so far; little crowded in sleeping area but great for overnight or 2 night stay when spending most of time visting sites in city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SUDHIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels