Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.. hotel needs a serious refurb

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good central location... but the hotel is not a 5*... people v friendly but the overall service & hotel quality let us down .. we asked three times to clear some gathered dust off the floor but it didn't happen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A 2-stars hotel disguised as a 5-star

Posted Feb 5, 2017
This is a 2-stars hotel at best. I stayed in the juniour suite. The bathroom doesn't even have a ventilation. The toilet was out-dated and worn out. Beds and pillows are terrible. I couldn't sleep most of the night. Breakfasts was ok. I had a dinner in the hotel's restaurant one night and regretted. I had to send back the appetizer and the main course was very mediocre! Housekeeping is annoying and will keep knocking even if you hanged out a "Do NOT disturb" sign. If you slept in (fighting a jet lag or otherwise) too late they would knock several times and then just enter to just wake you up and retreat!! The staff at the reception and in the breakfast restaurant made an impression of being just fresh out of school and enexperienced. At least they were somewhat polite. Anyway, I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Huseyin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have just stay because it is located in downtown, but the hotel is very old and it has the worst shower that I never try in any hotel. They need to invest money and fix and renovated the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and it is always excelllent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Who gave this hotel 5 stars?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This is a 3 star hotel, at best!!! We had to bring our luggage in ourselves through a tight revolving door. Bathrobes and slippers are hidden in the closest (which was a "piece of art" itself likely bought at a 3rd class garage sale). No bath, only shower with sliding plastic doors. Blankets had dirty spots. The only restauant they have sells fast food type of food at 3 stars Michelin restaurant prices (I had 3 tiny pieces of the worst microwaved ravioli for 20 euros).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel but starting to show signs of ageing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location and its proximity to cultural places and fine restaurant.
Cons: Staff misinformed us regarding having someone to get our car from the parking garage at 6:00 in the morning. There was no one available at that time.