Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gareth from London

Very relaxing and pleasant hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We HD a lovely stay..,the rooms were lovely, the hotel setting is beautiful and very peaceful as it is a former monestry. The pool and the restaurant were exclusive and perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice B&B type of hotel, quaint country side feel to it -staff was amazing -friendly and informative! Made our visit for Christo exhibit very pleasant
4 out of 5
by PEARL from Singapore

Interesting place...

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
the place was pleasant and receptionist was nice. however, the rest of the staff are a little hostile. due to jet lag, overslept. check out was 11am, they called at 11.50am. knocked on the door at 12noon and insisted we leave within 10mins or they start charging.. i asked for a further 10min, and the guy replied with a stern NO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SD from london

Calm hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
A very calm and serene environment. Get to breakfast on time as if things run out they may not get replenished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Lugnt och skönt

Posted Aug 4, 2008 on Hotels
Bra tips om man vill bo lugnt och skönt men med nära avstånd till sjöarna i norra Italien samt till Brescia. Finns ett superfint spa i anslutning till hotellet som är väl värt ett besök.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Great room and service for the money

Posted Oct 2, 2007 on Hotels
Great room and service for the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great friendly hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2007 on Hotels
A lovely simple hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Very clean and simply furnished rooms with a lovely terrace lounge to sit out in the evening. Is located a bit far from places of interest so you will need a car, but is very convenient from Breschia airport (although directions provided could be better!). Is located next to a spa, however there is no arrangement between the spa and the hotel so it is very expensive to use the spa facilities, which is disappointing. The hotel does have an outdoor swimming pool, but was not in use when we visited and did not look like it had been used for ages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Carmen is the Best!

Posted Jun 20, 2007
Having Carmen present during out stay made our time in Italy much more 'connected'. She constantly went out of her way to ask if my mom and my aunt (70 and 80 years old respectfully) were comfortable and all our needs were met and questions answered. She even drove us to the center of town when the taxi's went on strike while we were there.