Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by LOK SUN

Nice Small Hotel with Great Views

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
This nice hotel is situated at the hillside of Bressanone, halfway between the Plose Gondola station and the river below. The balcony view from my room overlooks the picturesque valley with a church nearby. Although it is only a small hotel with limited number of rooms, it is fitted with every facility one would need during the stay. The rooms are just big enough for comfortable rest but the restaurant at Ground Floor with fine decorations and superb food is large enough to accommodate dozens of people enjoying meal at the same time. The only problem that we have was the main door to the hotel and check in counter was completely closed and locked upon our early arrival. We were seriously worrying about our reservation and place for overnight stay until there was finally response from indoor at exactly the check in time of 3 pm. Hope this could be improved by allowing guests to have a rest inside the lobby first after a long journey or placing a notice at the front door if early check in is absolutely impracticable.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

simple hotel in a small quiet village

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking where we were able to find a decently priced hotel in the dolomites region that included parking, breakfast, and wifi. However, we were placed in the annex building which did not have wifi available. Not a problem we just used wifi after breakfast and the rest of the time was spent hiking!
3 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass.

Outstanding Gem with wonderful owner, George

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a wonderful gem. There have been negatives reviews about it and they are garbage. It is beautifully situated in the little village of St. Andrea with gorgeous views. The owner is the most helpful person imaginable. I am a veteran traveller for amny years and this hotel I owuld definitely return to. We loved it and were aghast about the previous reviews. Service here tops as well as breakfast. The views stunning. i loved it as did my companion. Go and love it!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Wolfgang

Große Katastrophe!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wie Ihnen bereits telefonisch mitgeteilt, war das Hotel geschlossen. Nach einer Wartezeit von einer knappen Stunde sind wir in ein anderes Hotel gefahren...unzumutbar.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Spolehlivá zastávka na cestě do Itálie

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Byli jsme v tomto hotelu už po druhé a považujeme ho spolehlivý tranzitní útulek na cestě do Itálie.
4 out of 5
by jean-pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

Nur wenn nichts anderes frei ist.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Das Personal am Empfang ist eher unfreundlich. Die Nasszelle im Zimmer ist eine Zumutung. Die Empfehlung zum Nachtessen im benachbarten Restaurant war eine Zumutung. Noch schlimmer als das Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Ideal für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Die Einrichtung des Hotels ist zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber wir haben uns dennoch sehr wohlgeführt. Netter und sehr bemühter Gastgeber, reichhaltiges Frühstück und angenehmer Wellnessbereich. Tolle Lage. Herrlicher Ausblick auf die Berge. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen. Busanbindung nach Brixen und zur Plose Talstation (kann man auch gehen = 800 m). Ideal für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.