Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

simple hotel in a small quiet village

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking where we were able to find a decently priced hotel in the dolomites region that included parking, breakfast, and wifi. However, we were placed in the annex building which did not have wifi available. Not a problem we just used wifi after breakfast and the rest of the time was spent hiking!
3 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass.

Outstanding Gem with wonderful owner, George

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a wonderful gem. There have been negatives reviews about it and they are garbage. It is beautifully situated in the little village of St. Andrea with gorgeous views. The owner is the most helpful person imaginable. I am a veteran traveller for amny years and this hotel I owuld definitely return to. We loved it and were aghast about the previous reviews. Service here tops as well as breakfast. The views stunning. i loved it as did my companion. Go and love it!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bern

Nur wenn nichts anderes frei ist.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Das Personal am Empfang ist eher unfreundlich. Die Nasszelle im Zimmer ist eine Zumutung. Die Empfehlung zum Nachtessen im benachbarten Restaurant war eine Zumutung. Noch schlimmer als das Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Ideal für einen Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Die Einrichtung des Hotels ist zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber wir haben uns dennoch sehr wohlgeführt. Netter und sehr bemühter Gastgeber, reichhaltiges Frühstück und angenehmer Wellnessbereich. Tolle Lage. Herrlicher Ausblick auf die Berge. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen. Busanbindung nach Brixen und zur Plose Talstation (kann man auch gehen = 800 m). Ideal für einen Kurzaufenthalt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte. Personale molto gentile, colazione abbondante. Camera piccola ma buona. 15 minuti dal centro di Bressanone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
L hotel datato,elementi positivi bagno turco e sauna,camera piccola bagno minuscolo senza bidet cortesia del titolare,parcheggio esterno poco ricettivo,colazione abbondante e buona,non c è la possibilità di pranzare e cenare.senza ascensore alloggiati al terzo e ultimo piano faticoso salire con valigie nel complesso appena sufficiente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Familiär gefügtes Hozel in guter Lage

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wir waren bereits das 2. Mal mit Freunden in diesem Hotel. Einmal im Haupthaus, etwas in die Jahre gekommen, und einmal in der Dependanz 100 m weiter. Es ist sauber und ordentlich, der Inhaber freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Frühstück bietet ausreichend Auswahl. Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis ist stimmt und man genießt einen tollen Ausblick. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by Carl-Johan from Uppsala, Sweden

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect If you are going up to Alta Via 2. You'll need to get a taxi from Bressanone to get to the hotel. The breakfast was great and so was the panoramic view. Great value for the money.