Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet at Waldheim - exactly what I needed and had looked for. The inn keepers were very attentive to my needs, especially my food needs (gluten intolerance). I was very gratefule for their help with breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Middlesbrough

Not for Mondays

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel in a picturesque location, but we stayed on Monday evening - when the bar and restaurant are closed - thus, we had to make alternative arrangements as we had planned to eat in the hotel. We had also expected to park our car at the hotel and walk into the town, but, since the hotel is much further from the town centre than advertised on the Hotels.com website, this was not practical and we had to go by car. We had to ask for a 'Brixen pass' when we feel that the hotel should have issued us with one without having to ask (It was lucky that we found out about the pass and so asked for them before it was too late to be of use).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect stop off stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable one night stay - excellent pizzas for evening meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

One night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet Situation with lovely views Good food and great breakfast
Cons: Needs a bit of maintenance but nothing that would spoil your stay Bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: We did lots of driving on the mountain roads, enjoying the farmland, small villages and spectacular views.
Lovely situation in the hillside. Not hard to find with GPS. Lots of free parking.
3 out of 5
by nikitak51 from UK

Classic Austrian

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed over for a night on our way to go skiing in Italy, having flown to Innsbruck. The Belvedere is classic old style Austrian...lots of wood and heavy furniture but very friendly, decent food, lovely views, and overall good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Mainz

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet hotel
4 out of 5
by Andy

Great view but a treacherous walk from town

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel - the single room was actually a large double, well appointed and spotless. Breakfast massive if a bit predictable. The Brixen Card which you can only get from participating hotels is invaluable for all excursions and transport costs. The only downside was that although the hotel is in a great position above the town, the winding road is without lights or footpath and is very busy with traffic. Busses are hourly and finish around 7pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: The staff and food
Location: Very calming and beautiful in the mountains
The view is great and you have a bus that passes the hotel in both directions for almost every hour so no need for a car if you come by train. Being a little outside the main city is calming and relaxing. The food is great at the hotel restaurant and the staff is very nice. Looking forward for my next stay.