Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel,friendly and helpful staff,good breakfast.close to train station so very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel and some very good restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Very nice quite hard to practice your French as everybody wants to try their English, excellent restaurants very close to the hotel and the maritime. Museum is well worth the effort. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

convenient location, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: This hotel has a great location, just five minutes to Rue de Siam with restaurants and shops and about ten to fifteen minutes to the beautiful harbor.
We came to Brest for a few days to attend a friend's wedding. Since we weren't going to stay long, we chose Hotel Abalys simply for the price and the location convenient to the train station. But we were pleasantly surprised by the lovely room, the friendly and helpful staff, and the excellent breakfast buffet featuring Breton specialties (8.50), which really helped out out when we had to rush off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel in Brest close to the train station

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Handy to train station, car park, elevator. Kettle and computer in room.
Cons: Bigger elevator
Location: Close to the city centre: handy to shops, restaurants, cinema and train station.
The first time I stayed in this hotel was 15 years ago. At the time, I thought it was a nice, quiet hotel, close to the city centre and the train station. The hotel has been upgraded with individual computers available in the rooms. The room my husband and I stayed was nice and tidy; several foreign channels were available on TV which was handy as my husband does not speak French. There is a car park opposite the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitively recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A gem

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Only good things to say about this hotel: central location, friendly, knowledgeable staff, spacious comfortable room (Superior-308-at back-quiet), tasteful decor throughout, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by AnnT from Hobart, TAS

Is there a rating higher than "outstanding"?

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
This has got to be the best hotel I've stayed in. The staff were incredibly helpful, the room was perfect - large, clean, light and airy, windows that actually open, total soundproofing so no street noise, nor noise from neighbouring rooms, and the most comfortable beds... The price was very reasonable, the breakfasts had a really good selection of food, it was close to everything and I would go back and stay there in an instant. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Vicki G from Montreal

Beautiful stay at the Abalys Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel! Fanny (spelling?) from the reception was very welcoming and nice. She was able to give my sister and I a room upgrade and the room was absolutely amazing! Large bed, large room, large windows and large bathroom! plenty of room, we were very spoiled! great location, walking distance to all restaurants and shops. parking was a bit of a challenge but we managed. I am very satisfied with our stay at this hotel! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Close to the train station and tram line for easy links into the airport and out of Brest
The young Lady on reception was incredibly helpful, friendly and her English was excellent - thank you for all your help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from London

Best hotel I've been to for ages.....

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: I liked the general relaxed ambience in this hotel and everything seemed to be taken care of.
Cons: Nothing could be improved I think.
Location: It is located near to the train station and only a short walk to the center.
The standard rooms have computers with internet access as well as TV. The en suite bath and shower were very good and always hot water available. The room was clean and fresh, the staff were courteous and helpfull and it was a pleasure to be there. I could not believe how cheap it was and it was excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to come back again..... A real find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels