Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and pet friendly!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a great stay during Christmas. The staff was warm and hospitable and the restaurant is great! Dinner is not quite for younger kids as it is more upscale and they do not have kids menus. However, there are plenty of restaurants at the Washington hotel and surrounding area that would be fine. Overall a great stay. They are also pet friendly which is awesome if you want to bring your dog on your holiday as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and lots to do

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good facilities. We arrived on a hot August weekend and the Outdoor pool was lovely. My son enjoyed the ziplining. Just two complaints, can they please keep the indoor pool warmer! Its always freezing. Also , make the Arcade games free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The second nicest place on the grounds

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This small hotel is on a short walk to the main resort. It offers a small dining area but no other amenities. You must walk to the main resort to enjoy the full experience of this beautiful resort. You may also take a shuttle. Our room was just ok. The bed was very worn out and nearly sank to the box spring when you sat on the edge. It was hot outside and the room had a small window AC unit. It could only marginally cool the room. You pay the same resort fee as the main hotel but we felt the service was terribly lacking. No assistance with baggage, no room service, no drinks for purchase even. No concierge service (must go up to the main resort). When we checked out there once again was no assistance with baggage. The hotel actually felt strangely void of employees. We really regret not staying at the main resort wich was only marginally more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy inn in the mountains

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Bretton Arms Inn is full of charm and very cozy. Guests can participate in all the amenities offered by the Mt. Washington for a resort fee. The restaurant is excellent but pricey. Overall you get the feeling of being a special guest at a relative's house. The Inn is also pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick getaway!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Awesome staff, good food and great skiing! I can't say anything negative about my stay...I would definitely go back and recommend it to newbys!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It's a lovely hotel. Great for families. They have helpful and kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

winter getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Picturesque location with historic charm. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food although pricey was excellent. Many things to do from quiet lounging to vigorous outdoor activities. A place to hide away or join in and meet new friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cosy Historic Inn with the benefits of using the facilities at the big hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upton Grey, Hampshire

The wrong place?

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The elegance of a small country inn in a delightful building
Cons: Please--a coffee maker or kettle in the room (for tea that is an obligatory start for us Brits).
Location: Enough away from the highway to be quiet and secluded behind the trees. A short drive to Mount Washington and the cog railway on a crystal-clear day.
From the main road we saw the Grimms Fairy Tales edifice of the main Bretton Woods Hotel.. We groaned! A few short minutes later we realised that we were booked into the Inn nearby. Sighs of relief . . . A truly comfortable and cosy small inn awaited instead. A friendly welcome at reception. An exquisite room. A large sleep-inducing bed after many hours driving ogling the trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Breathtaking views & incredible staff destress you

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I cannot believe I had a chance to stay at this hotel/resort. The grounds were beautiful and I cannot get that view out of my head. Surprisingly a lot of activities you can do or you can just relax in one of the MANY locations set up to just destress.