Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity and amenities to the Mount Washington Hotal
Cons: No dining was available at the time at the hotel.
Nice hotel, rooms were clean, staff was very helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel & surroundings. Staff is excellen

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel & surroundings r absolutely beautiful. O.d world charm that can't be beat. Definitely would recommend horse back riding. Our guide, Deacon w
Cons: I feel the restaurant should concentrate more on current food trends. Drop the fancy smancy and go to farm fresh and healthy.
Location: The location is wonderful if you r looking for beauty! Very close by: Mount Washington Cog Railway. Be prepared very cold at top of mountain. Ne
Overall very nice. We stayed at the Britton Arms. Found the restaurant at the Arms a bit over the top. Ordered the Baked Haddock, nice looking piece of fish, but dry. Hardly any veggies. $40 plus. Had the same dish at an Uno chain w broccoli, brown rice and salad for less than $20. Wouldn't had minded the price if the taste was there. Much better meal at the main dining room. I feel high end hotels should not nickel & dime you. Free water each day should be grante. Management should try to sign onto wifi as it has some issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome oool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Wonderful historical hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The beautiful historical rooms; the walkability to the grand hotel. Beautiful location and pools, nice public rooms and restaurants.
Cons: Wish that breakfast could be included; there is breakfast available, but it's in a very nice restaurant and requires reservations.
Location: The grand hotel has it all, and you a pretty close to the Cog Railroad to go up Mt. Washington. It's a great place just to experience resort living.
This hotel is beautiful; very intimate, yet gives you access to the larger Mt. Washington Hotel as well, which is gorgeous and has all the amenities. Yet it's nice to be able to walk down the hill to the smaller Bretton Arms to get away from the crowds. You can use the pools, lounges and gyms at the other hotel, and I strongly recommend you do so. It's a real historical treat. Would love to come back for a longer stay. But you are isolated and it is pricey so bring money.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robin

Misleading description of amenities at both hotels

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Thought we had reservations for the Omni Resort, but it was for the Omni Bretton at Arms. Same descriptions for both places, which is not true. Bretton Arms does not have 2 indoor pools. Pools are located at the Omni Resort. We were told we could use the pools, and when we went to use them, felt resistance from the Valet. He told us the pool was closed. I explained that we were told by our hotel we could use the pool and facilities here. He then went inside to,ask someone else if it was okay for us to use the pool. They were in fact open and available for us also. Very uncomfortable moment. You have to make reservations for o eat everywhere in the hotels and there was only 1 spot available for that evening. We went out and got a pizza instead. There are not many places outside the hotel to eat which makes it hard when you have kids who want to eat quickly. Room was nice, bed was very wobbly.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels