Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by danielle

Nice hotel for couples/adults

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a ski in-out property. Wrongly advertised on hotels.com. They have a quick shuttle, which was nice and efficient. The place is small and perfect for romantic stays or older couples with no kids. Great restaurant $$$ on property, sleigh rides nearby, and quiet bar/lounge area. We stayed with kids and while it was ok, we felt it is better for couples without kids. The main hotel or lodge are more family friendly. Also note it is a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and pet friendly!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had a great stay during Christmas. The staff was warm and hospitable and the restaurant is great! Dinner is not quite for younger kids as it is more upscale and they do not have kids menus. However, there are plenty of restaurants at the Washington hotel and surrounding area that would be fine. Overall a great stay. They are also pet friendly which is awesome if you want to bring your dog on your holiday as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Charming Country Inn With Updated Rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights at the Big Omni Mt. Washington and 1 night at the Inn. The Inn was less expensive and the rooms were more recently upgraded. The Inn is walking distance from the main resort and is actually nicer and cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and lots to do

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good facilities. We arrived on a hot August weekend and the Outdoor pool was lovely. My son enjoyed the ziplining. Just two complaints, can they please keep the indoor pool warmer! Its always freezing. Also , make the Arcade games free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The second nicest place on the grounds

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This small hotel is on a short walk to the main resort. It offers a small dining area but no other amenities. You must walk to the main resort to enjoy the full experience of this beautiful resort. You may also take a shuttle. Our room was just ok. The bed was very worn out and nearly sank to the box spring when you sat on the edge. It was hot outside and the room had a small window AC unit. It could only marginally cool the room. You pay the same resort fee as the main hotel but we felt the service was terribly lacking. No assistance with baggage, no room service, no drinks for purchase even. No concierge service (must go up to the main resort). When we checked out there once again was no assistance with baggage. The hotel actually felt strangely void of employees. We really regret not staying at the main resort wich was only marginally more expensive.
5 out of 5
by Mary from California

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location and great options for enjoying the mountains. Free shuttle was easy to take and very responsive. However, the front desk staff did not inform us that the attached restaurant would not be open on 2 of the 3 days we were there.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Deering, NH

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Well appointed Inn. Extremely good service.