Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

The second nicest place on the grounds

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This small hotel is on a short walk to the main resort. It offers a small dining area but no other amenities. You must walk to the main resort to enjoy the full experience of this beautiful resort. You may also take a shuttle. Our room was just ok. The bed was very worn out and nearly sank to the box spring when you sat on the edge. It was hot outside and the room had a small window AC unit. It could only marginally cool the room. You pay the same resort fee as the main hotel but we felt the service was terribly lacking. No assistance with baggage, no room service, no drinks for purchase even. No concierge service (must go up to the main resort). When we checked out there once again was no assistance with baggage. The hotel actually felt strangely void of employees. We really regret not staying at the main resort wich was only marginally more expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy inn in the mountains

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Bretton Arms Inn is full of charm and very cozy. Guests can participate in all the amenities offered by the Mt. Washington for a resort fee. The restaurant is excellent but pricey. Overall you get the feeling of being a special guest at a relative's house. The Inn is also pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Carl from Rosemere

Omnihotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a quick getaway!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Awesome staff, good food and great skiing! I can't say anything negative about my stay...I would definitely go back and recommend it to newbys!!!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn is wonderful and the main hotel is great to walk around and explore. Shuttle service around the property was great! The only issue is that the pool area is small, locker rooms were not updated and had no area available to change, and the outdoor pool is very far away from the main building. In the winter we froze on our way to the outdoor pool and were tortured on our way back. I'm not sure why they built it so far away from the building. Also, it would be nice if the amenities were open later. Immediately at 10pm security came in and kicked us out. The pool area was filled with people. I think that is a sign that the pool should be open later than 10pm if guests are still using it at that hour.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Marthas vineyard

Outstanding stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay with the family. Sitting by the fire in the parlor early morning with my infant I was treated like family with the staff always having a warm smile and something to say. I was intimidated at first by the fine dining room not being ok for kids but we had such a nice time eating there conversing with and being enterained by Brendon the bar tender. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
It's a lovely hotel. Great for families. They have helpful and kind staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

winter getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Picturesque location with historic charm. Very friendly and helpful staff. The food although pricey was excellent. Many things to do from quiet lounging to vigorous outdoor activities. A place to hide away or join in and meet new friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for meetings. This Inn was a perfect balance of comfort, service and understated luxury. The restaurant is amazing. The lobby is cozy. The rooms are perfect for relaxation and the beds and pillows are so comfortable. The staff is phenomenal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cosy Historic Inn with the benefits of using the facilities at the big hotel