Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We had a great stay. We had to check out early due to a snowstorm and because we booked through expedia they would not discuss a credit or refund - they directed us to speak with expedia reps instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Christmas ever!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This was our very last minute reservation and we wanted to make the Christmas a little special for our 3 year old daughter. I must say we made the very right choice. Hotel is just grand in every way and Christmas theme was really very enlightening. Abundance of activities around for people with all kind of preferences. And above all we could not find anything to complain about hotel. Just loved every part of it !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Holiday 2017

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Check in waste easy; room heating didn’t work and we had to be moved; main dining room experience was terrible (Loud, DJ? And let like being at a tacky wedding); Stickneys was fantastic (terrific food, great service), the Cave was a disappointment; loved service at Bretton Arms for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RELAXING

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Just what we were looking. Historic, classic, and beautifully elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Holiday Wedding Weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I love the grandeur of the old but beautifully kept hotel, and the warm friendly feeling there.
Location: The shopping area of North Conway is about 40 minutes away, and it is a great place to go for both outlet and small local store shopping.
We were guests of a wedding that was hosted there, and we stayed two nights. It was a wonderful weekend. The deluxe king size room we had was both spacious and cozy as well as clean. The staff were all very friendly. The place was decked out for the holidays and it just had a great vibe. We had room service for breakfast once which was very good, and we also had pastry and muffins the next morning from the lower level coffee shop, which was also very good. The service from the staff at the wedding was really great at our table, and everything about the wedding was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Ygrand Mountain Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Still a classic. They no longer have stables or a billiard room, but there’s plenty of grandure in the old gal yet. No need to bring a board game: there’s a brimming shelf by the reception desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Just a nice old hotel with awesome staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was nice just to see the mountains. New snow falling, Fresh Air
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown KY

Dated, overpriced for the state it is in, needs re

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Terrible experience with Expedia, was promised Mountain View for the rate charged, no such promise kept , got poor view over looking , parking lot, Expedia needs to be honest about what they promise, we even confirmed with thier booking personal, I will never use Expedia again
5 out of 5
by Martin

Top lodge hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place lovely stay Nice amenities Overwhelming variety of breakfast food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For this kind of money.....

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The good: what a location! Lovely grand hotel. Lovely grounds. The ugly: tour bus groups mob the lobby, the restaurants and the two small elevators. Restaurant staff is largely untrained and incompetent. Steam radiators in the rooms ensure you will be up at 4am. The cost - very high. The reality: there aren't many options in the area. If you go, suggest making dinner/spa/cog train reservations before you arrive. Smokers beware - only permitted in far away places. Park your own car.