Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A visit to the Omni Mount Washington Hotel is a trip back in time. A stunning historic hotel in a beautiful setting at the foot of Mount Washington. I have never stayed anywhere like it. We enjoyed a lobster bake on the lawn of the hotel surrounded by the mountains. A spectacular experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

The Omni Mount Washington Resort was spectacular.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Views, food (breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever experienced), amenities, proximity to Canopy Tour and Golf Courses, staff.
Cons: Outdoor Pool should be open later than 9pm in the summer time.
Location: Canopy Tours @ Bretton Woods (Awesome!!!), Mt. Washington Golf Course (wow! views were incredible), Cog Railway.
Amazing views, accomodating and friendly staff, good food, excellent amenities. This place is a MUST for anyone looking to spend a night or two in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful place can't wait to go again

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful place and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return to this hotel. Don't hesitate to book this one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We were there for our 50th anniversary with our family ... Great golf, good food and lots of family activities. The kids all loved it and we would definitely go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful Mount Washington Resort

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The views of the mountains. The large wrap-around porch of the hotel. The various activities that occur throughout the day.
My family and I recently stayed several days at the Omni Mount Washington Resort. It is amazing that the resort has been able to maintain its historical charm and character, while still being well maintained. In reading the reviews, someone had written that the resort was like a cruise ship. I agree with that assessment. There were a variety of restaurants on the property and there were various activities throughout the day. We ate at several of the restaurants, and the quality of the food was excellent. In addition, the room was spacious and clean as well. The The views of the mountains from the resort are wonderful. Overall we really enjoyed our experience, and we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiked Mt Washington

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, the history, the facilities were great, the restaruant upstairs was very good super views of the mountains.
Cons: The check-in time was not convenient seems way too late in the day given cost of the room.
Location: We hiked Mt Willard and Mt Washington. yay!
Hiked mt washington and stayed one night at this resort, Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel location for the White Mountains

Posted Jun 29, 2017
If you love history this is the place. Loved looking at the old photos etc. very near Cog Railway (6 miles). Make sure u check weather before you book. About 15 minutes from Franconia State Park. See the flume & basin at the park. Lots of actives for the kids from what I saw. The only issue we had was as Omni select members ( which has benefits for the stay)- we did not receive Our complimentary coffee/ tea in the am. We added a day to our stay but that seemed to throw the computer off- but those are only minor things. Steak restaurant was wonderful- make reservations the day before- books up fast. If you want to eat in the main dining room at night - there is a dress code.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay in the Mount Washington Area

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything (except my husband did not think the bed was comfortable) Amazing history. The vastness in size and tremendous views.
Cons: Price lowered. Bed more comfortable. Restaurant prices lowered.
Amazing touring around the resort and seeing history before our eyes. The room was somewhat small especially for the money. The bed was not as comfortable as a bed and breakfast we had just stayed at. The room was impeccably clean and nicely decorated. There was scratching on the TV furniture. They delivered a 30th Anniversary chocolate covered strawberries to our room with a "happy 30th anniversary" card which was so very nice and totally unexpected. The food in the dining room was pretty good, however, the lobster tail and claw were slightly overcooked. The lettuce in the salad was impeccable with no "brown" pieces, and the salad was delicious with such wonderful "thick" Caesar dressing. The service was impeccable in the dining room The breakfast buffet was off the charts excellent and the service terrific. So professional. The prices were high, however. They surprised us with a 30th Anniversary dessert which was out of this world delicious (brownie sundae). All in all our 30th Anniversary stay was amazing and wonderful and we would definitely go back when funds permit. It was interesting reading about the history on the pictures on the walls. God bless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As scenic as it gets

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: amenities were top notch. staff was exceptional.
Location: very isolated but no reason to leave the facility. golf, hiking , indoor/outdoor pool, restaurants, lounges
Mid May and surrounding mountains were snow covered. the backdrop on the golf course was difficult to put into words.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Disappointing

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Iconic hotel, so large you are treated like a number not a guest. Great location but everything is extra. Condition waa variable - great reception rooms and furnishings but our wash hand basin has a hole in it - nothing was done about it. Check in was poor. No information provided.