Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Magnificent Hotel and Glorious Setting

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: The band at dinner should be soft classical.
Location: Lots of things for adults and kids nearby, hiking, zip lines, go carts, or scenic vistas.
Few hotels anywhere in the world could surpass the Washington Resort experience. And it's surrounded by lush, dense New England White Mountains. The hotel staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful. My only suggestion would be a small breakfast nook area when once doesn't wish to enjoy a first class buffet. Also, the band was a little loud for a our dinner. Maybe that was an exception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special anniversary get away.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: We had planned this stay for a long time. The experience far exceeded out expectations. I can not list all the things I enjoyed.
Cons: Next time I will stay longer
Location: We hiked some pretty lovely trails from the Inn itself and waded in the river, sitting on rocks carved from eons of water and ice.
The food, service and splendor of this treasure of a building would have made ours a very special experience. But the location is magical. There is beauty every direction you look and comfortable seats everywhere so you can take good, long looks. One can't help feeling of relaxed and rejuvenated. I had a terrific Yoga class with Christy on Saturday morning and she has magic of her own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful well kept hotel property! Just don't expect a quick elevator ride or a cup of coffee while u wait for the breakfast buffet in the Main Dining Room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifulview

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great relaxing time Met so many people Family oriented
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Pay for the view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very old hotel- charming. The views are spectacular. Food is mediocre, staff is nice, rooms are tiny. Overall fine- but for the $$$- I expected more.
5 out of 5
by anthony from castro valley

worth every penny!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
due to the cost, we only stayed one night. But it was well worth it. I love historic, but I don't like old. This hotel is perfect. Taking the hotel tour was most interesting, be sure to take it once or twice. my friend took it one day and I did it the next - there's so much history that you can take it twice! one thing that was mentioned, they took down some walls to make the rooms bigger, I really appreciated that as our room did not have a great view but it was not cramped at all (as are some historic hotels). The grounds are as beautiful as the pictures!! Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall Two small improvements: 1 hard to re-set room thermostat 2 steaks knives are very dull but meat is so tasty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Exquisite, like a castle in the mountains

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Such a great hotel! Reception staff are excellent. Hostess in dining room was rude and food over priced. Amazing outdoor pool!
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great experience. On the expensive side , but very relaxing. Room somewhat small.