Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The scenic view, of course and the verandahs at Mt. Washington.
Cons: Coffee machine in the Lodge
lAppreciated the invitaiton to use Mt. Washington Hotel facilities::pool, etc. but the food was mediocre at Stickneys and at the Bite bar. So was the breakfast at the lodge. The breakfast room is gloomy. No life to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A great view of the mountains from our room and a large private balcony. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok as a place to stay for skiing

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: See previous response
Cons: See previous responses
Location: Skiing and Mt Washington resort activities
It's very close to the ski area, comfortable. But nothing fancy and overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The Lodge is very comfortable, clean and convinent. The staff is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountain but it is a bit tired

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel is close to the mountain but it is really more of a renovated motel. Walls are paper thin so if you want to hear the guy next door snoring this is the place. Breakfast was good, nothing special. Staff was very pleasant but in the end there as many other choices that are nicer in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but close to the mountain

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Enhanced continental breakfast was tasty and convenient.
Cons: Provide rugs in the entryway and a place to put boots/shoes
Location: Not many places to eat dinner
The hotel is nicely convenient to Bretton Woods and the shuttle is nice so you don't have to drive and park at the mountain. The driveways are steep and I was glad there was no snow storm because I would never make it up the driveway in my van if it was covered in snow. The room was adequate but the entryway was linoleum with no rug for wiping feet. This made it hard to avoid tracking some sand and salt from the parking lot into that area. Taking shoes off helps but doesn't avoid the problem all together. We had the room above the pool and next to the stairs which was noisy until 10:00 pm so if quiet is necessary for you, make sure you don't get that room. We were not warned that this would be the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

The Lodge was (unfortunately) a disappointment.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The pool and sauna are nice. The continental breakfast was convenient, but very very basic.
Cons: We had trouble controlling the heat in the room, despite -44 degree weather. A bar would be nice too.
Location: Great location next to the mountain. We enjoyed taking the shuttle to the Inn for a drink. Word of advice...book dining reservation in advance!
We have stayed at the Resort in the past (in the main hotel) and love the resort! When we learned that the Lodge was now owned by Omni and had been fully renovated, we thought we would give it a try. Unfortunately, I think our expectations were too high. We did not realize that access to the room is from the outside. It severely lacks in the amenities that the main hotel has, such as nice pillows, robes and mini bar. Of course, we were able to use the shuttle and enjoy the resort, but I think this property is for those who really do not want to be pampered. The front desk was really not very accommodating and really does not "get it." Overall, The Lodge is no where near a 3.5 star. It still really is a "motel" off the high way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Close to the ski area and main hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The best clam chowder ever
Small room, small tv . Very pricy. The only good thing is that u can use the amenities of the main hotel, which has a lot of fun staff like outside heated pool , two nice restaurants and more. Couples place. Nothing to do for a single guy after dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

It was Bretton Arms Inn, not the Lodger

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Beds being firm.
Location: Near Washington Hotel and Bretton Woods Ski Resort.
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. They had fluffy bathrobes and slippers, extra blankets, a nice shower...and we got a shuttle to the Washington Hotel to use the pool and whirlpool-indoor. They had a heated outdoor pool too. The beds weren't too firm though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great access to Mt wash hotel and skiing

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Breakfast could be better - more fresh fruit and healthy cereals