Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult transport to airport.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean. Service was not the best. I was told the taxi ride to the airport would be 65 Euros but was 85. This is a company the hotel uses so they should have known. The room was ice cold. OK if you are from Europe but to a S Californian it took forever to warm up. Bathroom was exquisite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow what a breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, excellent service and very comfortable room. The biggest surprise was the breakfast, it was super delicious with a huge selection. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Easy access to Amsterdam via the nearby train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for travel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here numerous times when going to Amsterdam, and has never been disappointed. Quiet clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. Train stop is 200 meters from hotel and 25 minutes to Amsterdam. Beats fighting the traffic and the rush of bikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, usa

Excellent gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely excellent, stated in a "wellness suite" and it was spectacular. Walk in dual steam shower (probably room for 10), in room sauna, jacuzzi tub, nespresso machine and fine living area. Nicer and cheaper than staying in Amsterdam central 15 minutes from rai, this will be my new place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay in Breukelen.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous and prompt responses from hotel personal. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by rick from Manchester, California, US

The Boat in The Pond

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the friendly & patient staff. Loved the central location with easy access to both the bucolic countryside or taking the train into A'dam or the more laid back Utrecht. The restaurants were yummy and the breakfast a diverse spread that was a value to start the day. We booked the "Champagne Suite" for our 5 night stay. It was wonderfully spacious and delightfully comfortable. While we accept that we are perhaps not the most aware of the latest European decorating trends we found the bathroom design, while elegant, not conceived with usability in mind. We ultimately found this immensely humorous throughout our stay. We eventually called the bathroom space "The Pond". Water flowed into the tiled space freely from beneath the glass shower door. The luxurious jetted tub ("The Boat") squirted wildly (while cycling different colored lights) and added to the puddles. But don't forgo this experience. It's a beautiful room, if confusingly designed.