Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Location is handy for us visiting family.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the pool and the spacious room which although the hotel is beside a train station and just off the motorway it was quiet at night.
Cons: Not being charged for an extra bed in the room as the room was spacious enough for 3 beds. I think family rooms would be good sleeping more than 3.
Location: It is handy to the transport by train and to the motorway. We visited Artis Zoo this visit which was not too far away by car.
We enjoyed staying in the hotel and the swimming pool, although small was a hit with my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, close to highway.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Terrific restaurant and clean rooms, only point of attention is knowledge and supportiness of staff personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay once again!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel is awesome! Great location, staff and room was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our experience of this hotel was lovely... very close to the train station which is what we needed... loved the "Chinese Look" of the hotel.. staff were very friendly and helpful .. we would definitely consider staying there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Day trip

Posted May 31, 2015
Needed a place close to Amsterdam airport as our flight was early in the morning. The checking in was fast and the room was very clean and quiet even if the hotel is next to the highway. The menu is somewhat confusing, we asked if they could substitute fries for a salad and they said they could. We did not see a separate salad on the menu. The salad was good but was charged to our bill, the salad was on a different menu so it was seen as a ordered item versus substituted item, it was 22 Euro for 2 Caesar salads. Live and learn. The airport is about 20 minutes from the hotel. No queen size bed to be find in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms were a nice size, comfy bed and a good, bright bathroom. The pool was lovely and a good temperature.
Cons: Didn't like the open access on the balcony, anyone could have just wandered past. Maybe having partitions would put people at ease more.
Location: The location was ideal with close proximity to walk to the station. McDonalds just a walk away also suited our daughter!
The location of the hotel was ideal for catching the train into Utrecht and Amsterdam- much better than even attempting to drive there!! Although the station only take coins, the hotel staff had no problems in changing up a note for us, they were very accommodating. The pool was a lovely place to wind down in the evening, and a good temperature for our young daughter. We didn't have breakfast included but we thought we would try it out once, it was nice, a good choice, but a bit steep at 15 euros a person-hence why we only tried it once!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

handy to rail system & airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: modern
Cons: install a bathroom door
Location: did not venture far, did not see the town
Why did the bathroom have no door..? That was irritating. I think I was double charged for the stay. Hope that will be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, usa

Very nice hotel in close proximity to Amsterdam

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Make sure to book the delux room and you'll stay in the new section. Very nice rooms and facilities. Breakfast is great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from UK

lovely facilities

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: fantastic facilities
Cons: firmness of beds
fantastic fitness and swimming pool facilities, just sad that I arrived late so could not make full use of all the facilities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near to the train

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Restaurant
Location: Not much to say - I was looking for a convenient hotel outside Amsterdam for business handy for rail travel to the airport
Pleasant stay but room a little noisy, food good quality and staff helpful