Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Was hoping for a better experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Service. Hotel staff should be more available for assistance. Basic hotel/inn maintenance.
When we arrived to check-in, there was nobody at the front desk to assist us. One of the employees, a young man, walked right past us. In spite of my efforts to get his attention to get some help, he just kept on walking. Eventually, after about a 10-15 minute wait, we got some help. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the door knob was very loose and it was very difficult to lock/unlock the room door. This should be an easy fix and, for the money we paid, is an unacceptable inconvenience. We had to check out early in the morning, so we missed breakfast at the inn. At check-out we could not find anyone at the front desk, either. I called the number listed at the window and nobody answered. I thought that, overall, service was quite sub-par. Better to stay at the Hampton Inn nearby. My wife and daughters stayed there a few weeks earlier and had a very good experience with the service there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location but disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Inn is very convenient to downtown and while very small the room and bathroom are adequate. The door knob on our room was falling off, the key didn't work well and I also helped the lady in the adjacent room with her door lock, maintenance seemed to be an issue. The staff was not equipped to handle for the full occupancy. In particular the kitchen can't handle the volume and the concept of serving breakfast only from 9 to 10 really compounded the overload on the kitchen. Staff seemed to be almost clueless as if it was everyone's first day on the job. A number of the guests crammed into the small dining space were frustrated with sitting and waiting over 30 minutes for even a cup of coffee while the wait staff worked on table at a time at a snails pace. if occupancy was low this good be a really nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old B and B.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location OK. Breakfast more than adequate.
Cons: Paint job needed. Fixtures are old. Needs easily accessible shower rather than high stepping into bath tub.
See below. I have said enough! Enough is enough. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
1 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
There are no words to describe how bad this place is. Don't stay here-it is totally awful We were robbed of £350 for 2 rooms; no food; no drink ; cockroaches: Don't stay here!
5 out of 5
by kimberly

White Squirrel Festival

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing weekend. Our room was beautiful and the inn owner very kind!!! Breakfast was abundant and the bar was a great place for an evening drink. Location was perfect for walking to downtown and restaurnants. One of our most favorite citites and now our favorite place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Bart

Nice place and convenient to downtown!!!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great.. Nice location to downtown. We were at the White Squirrel festival. Breakfast was fantastic. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
by Trudy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My first trip to Brevard, which is beautiful. The Inn is very quaint and the staff EXTREMELY helpful and responsive. We quite enjoyed our stay ther.
3 out of 5
by David

Inn of Brevard

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The facility was over priced for its level of accommodations room was a reasonable size but the bathroom was very small. The biggest disappointment was that they don't start breakfast until 9:00 :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brevard Inn filled with charm and antiques

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quaint, location
Cons: Possible breakfast choice alternative, update some furnishings that are not comfortable or worn out
Location: Close to waterfalls, pisgah national forest, city of Brevard, Blue ridge parkway
Booked at last minute Suite2 in the Inn, room adequate, bed comfortable but squeaked, bathroom small and water pressure poor in shower, But quaint and filled with antiques, Inn very charming, suggest review all the rooms if you have a choice Pastry and coffee/ water available in entry hall . Hot and cold beverages available 24/7. Has a small bar open until 10pm. Lovely breakfast area with meditating music. Breakfast selection fixed so if you want special consideration you must notify in advance of stay. Walking distance to town easy. I would stay again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

40th birthday weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the inn was great from check in to check out! All were very friendly, professional and accommodating. It was nice to see the main house decorated and furnished from the 1880's when it was built. My room, in the annex building, was large and rustic with period furnishings as well, but modern amenities (i.e. A/C, cable tv and Internet). This was just what we were looking for to get away for a quiet weekend. The bathroom was tight for a guy like me 6'2" 230lbs but it worked out. The breakfast served was awesome that included fresh local fruit/produce and was made to order daily. Definitely looking forward to our next visit.