Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel off Highway

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was clean and easy to access. Nice staff. Room was modern. Couldn't beat the price $60 a night on the weekend. easy to access Syracuse as you're 30 seconds from the highway but don;t have to deal with the noise. The free breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster NY

Nice location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Only stayed the one night but it was a good size room and clean , would go there again next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was acceptable. But...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. Room was clean.
We stayed here for one night during our road trip to Canada. The room was clean and tidy, and generally everything was acceptable. However, one of the staff working at breakfast cafeteria was quite rude and ridiculous. When my husband politely asked her to assist with operating the waffle making machine, she replied "it's none of my business. i can't help you" and then walked away. We can ignore her and just consider her as a joke as we didn't expect to receive any "five star" customer service at all. But if I were the hotel owner, I would start worrying about the results that such ridiculous behavior will lead to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, except for the room not being cleaned!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Other than a hold for $241 placed on my credit card without my knowledge, the check-in process went smoothly. When I entered my room, I noticed that there was no microwave, and the room description clearly states that each room had a microwave and a coffee pot. I was told that the microwave was at the end of the hall. Annoying, but not a big deal. The room had no refrigerator, and I had to pay $5/night to rent one. The room was clean, although not very spacious. The bathroom was fine. The reason I had to give my rating 3 stars is because the room was not cleaned on the third day of our stay!! My daughter, her father and I spent over 7 hours walking around the NYS Fair, and it was beyond annoying to return to an untidied room! My boyfriend had to ask for more towels. He was not offered an sort of explanation or apology. The breakfast was mediocre-bagels, bread, cereal and instant oatmeal. There was a pancake machine, but it produced tough pancakes. Overall, the stay was ok, and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had an acceptable stay, it was a decent place to stay. Our room was clean. The location was convenient to highway. We had several problems each day with our room keys and each time I went down to desk they told me the card got demagnetized, it was not until we were checking out and our bags got locked in the room, where they finally acknowledged it was indeed a problem with the door. It was a little frustrating and inconvenient to have to keep going down to desk to reactivate the card and I would have appreciated if they looked into it before the end of our stay, so in that regard the service was a little lax, but otherwise friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and enjoyed simple free breakfast. Only downsides were air conditioner was loud at times, and couldn't pay with debit card because told put 10 day hold on card.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Staff during check-in
Stayed one night at hotel during NY State fair. Price per night was more than we would have paid for a hotel like this due to other hotels jacking up prices for fair. Person who checked us in was disinterested and sniffing throughout process (hopefully with cold). Room was spacious and clean. Person who checked us out was very nice and asked about our stay. Would not stay here again for amount paid vs. quality of hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Bellevue wa

Brewerton

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Towels are hard, there was a place for a fridge but no fridge, there was no working fan in the bathroom. The girl at the counter said they run on a timer for the whole building. That makes no sense people shower at different times of the day. Bed was comfortable, but down comforter had a large hole in it. Staff was uninformed on how long the dryer would go for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, but breakfast service needs work

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
OK hotel, but eggs were in a refrigerator and covered with wrap; it was unclear whether we were expected to use a microwave or leave them alone.