Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, FL

Charming Cape Cod adventure

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Elizabeth and the entire staff were so pleasant and accomodating. Suite was newly done. Great location on the "quiet" side of the Cape within minutes of everything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Brewster by the Sea

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything: home made 3-course breakfast, cleanliness, staff very helpful and kind
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Beach at the Sea. Close to Nickerson State Park. Near several restaurants...
We loved this place! We stayed two days and three nights. Everything was great! I called in advance to let them know we'd arrive after 7PM and they gave us the instructions for a straight forward procedure to find the key and our room. We stayed in the Loft room, on the 2nd floor. The room had a recently renovated spotless bathroom, and a small living room, besides a pretty comfortable bed. We also had a small fridge, a coffee maker and tons of different teas and coffees to choose from, outside the room in a little hall, just for us. Our room was waiting for us and they had left chocolates for us (wonderful truffles that with a coupon to buy more in town, which we did!), a map and some directions to move around Brewster. Donna (the owner), Elizabeth (the innkeeper) and Bianca served the 3-course breakfast mostly home made...excellent!!! We really looked forward to breakfast!!! Then, during the day there was always home made cookies and some very tasteful pastry, which we saw Elizabeth prepare herself... We almost didn't notice other guests, except at breakfast time. I spent a whole day by the pool, and saw very few of the other guests. And we didn't hear anyone else at any time coming and going...very peaceful!!! Thanks everybody at Brewster By The Sea!!! We enjoyed our visit very much!!! R & D
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

AWESOME GETAWAY!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean and warm. Felt right at home.
Cons: I suggest they update their restaurant guide, for instance we went to Mahoney for the live Jazz, they have not offered this in two years.
Location: Beaches, trails, bike rides, whale watching, antique shopping
From the moment we walked Elizabeth greeted us by our first name. She was sweet and very informative. We stayed in the Patio Suite and could not be more pleased with our accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice and relaxing.... Needed more assistance

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pretty bed and breakfast and very laid back town surrounding... However our jet tub did not work and didnt like that they allow dogs out on patio where you eat.. Also, when asking staff for assistance, it seemed like you where pressing upon their time they were too busy to assist. Also, no fault of the bed and breakfast but on a long stay, they move you to another room. Staff said this was due to booking through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are a small boutique style bed and breakfast with unique charms very differentiated from larger hotel type properties. Much of this character is not well described by listings on Expedia, and we will certainly try to do better at that. Our inn dog, Harrison, is quite famous and actually quite aloof. He is featured on our website and our repeat guests often seek him out first. He likes to make a grand entrance once each morning on the back patio in case any guests wishes to see him, but never stops unless he is asked to. All references to jetted tubs have been removed from marketing materials and websites as we no longer like them in the rooms due to the noise. The particular day that you needed assistance printing tickets, we were temporarily short handed in the kitchen, and we deeply apologize for not being 100 percent involved with you. We do take great pride in exceeding all of our guest's expectations, and wish we had that opportunity to help you after breakfast. Again we really do appreciate your review and hope that you will consider coming back to us in the future, rest assured we will meet your expectations. Best regards, Elizabeth, Donna and Byron
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great service, great food, attention to detail in every way. Highly recommend this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to write this review and so glad that you had a good stay with us. We love our tag line of "Fine Lodging is in the Details" and thanks for commenting about them. All the best, Elizabeth, Donna and Byron
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Schweiz

Einfach perfekt!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten 2 Nächte im Brewster by the Sea und sind absolut begeistert! Bryon und sein Team kümmern sich rührend um die Gäste und das Frühstück ist ein Genusserlebnis ohne Gleichen! Wir können das Brewster by the Sea ohne Wenn und Aber weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Very warm welcome. Great introduction to New England after a long flight. Fabulous food and very comfortable room. Would highly recommend a stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not by the Sea!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The name of the BandB is misleading as it is not "by the sea."
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Donna, Hotel Management
Apologizing for the confusion. Our quaint seaside town of Brewster on Cape Cod is all along the bay and while you cannot see the bay from our inn, a lovely walk through a nature trail is just up the street and is a lovely 15 minute walk frorm the inn. There is also a beautiful park across the street that has lovely vistas of the bay. An interesting note, any historic building along Cape Cod bay was purposefully built off of the shoreline because of shoreline erosion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

What a wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Hotels
Brion and his lovely wife made us feel like family from the moment we stepped through the door into this lovely bed and breakfast. We were fortunate enough to have the spa suite, which was totally private and a lovely set up. A nice living room with a fireplace really set the romantic tone. Beautiful bathroom and bedding completed the experience. They also have a large array of DVDs that you can borrow to watch in your room. Brewster is a lovely and quaint little Cape Cod town that is close to everything in the Cape ... 20-25 min. to Hyannis, 40-45 min. to Provincetown ... secluded but still close to much. Great restaurants in the area (if you have room after the amazing gourmet breakfasts that Brewster Inn includes with your stay) and lots of antique stores. Of course, we adored Harrison too!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2009 on Hotels