Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga Canada

Quiet and Peaceful B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: We loved Debbie and her staff. We loved the music that was being played inside and outside while we were eating our breakfast. Very spa like.
Cons: Replace floor register main floor bathroom. Replace Shower head in Jeremiah bathroom with combination shower and handheld. Fix tub spout from dripping
Location: The location was nice and quiet. Not to far from the beach or from Chatam about 20 minutes.
Upon arrival we met Debbie who was just lovely. We really enjoyed her and her staff another young girl with a contagious laugh. Our room was was comfortable and pretty. I wasn't aware that the bathroom was across the hall which at first I found uncomfortable as this was my first time at B&B. However, the bathroom was spotless so it made up for it. Debbie made us breakfast and it was the best omelet I have ever had. Yum!! Her afternoon treats were also a delight. There were teas to have a night and snacks available at night. It was very close to the beach and we were able to get a free parking pass from the neighbouring cottages. Overall, if you are looking for a B&B that is clean and comfortable then this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very thoughtful review. I appreciate the input about the bathroom and will make sure that those items are updated! So glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that the music helped you relax!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ca

Excellent inn

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff at sea meadow attends to every detail of your stay. It is a lovely experience to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

The perfect Cape Cod inn experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The Sea Meadow Inn was the final stop on our Cape Cod vacation and it exceeded our expectations in every way. It is a beautiful historic structure with lovely gardens. The Inkeeper Debbie and her great staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms comfortable and pretty. They were very knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. Debbie extended our use of the Inn's facilities even after we checked out to make our trip to the airport easier. Hospitality at its best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Maureen, thank you for the very positive review!! It made our day to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Hospitality is what it's all about for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This was our second time staying at the inn. I can't say enough about the warm, helpful. and polite staff. The inn is immaculate and charming, with every amenity thoughtfully provided. The morning breakfasts were delicious, and the afternoon beverages and snacks were a welcome treat after a hard day if relaxing. I love the hammock and outdoor shower...I highly recommend the Sea Meadow Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! So happy that you got to enjoy the hammock and outdoor shower. We look forward to seeing you again for stay #3 :)
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Wonderful Innkeeper in beautiful setting

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Debbie the Innkeeper cooked the two best breakfasts I've had in recent memory. She also baked pastries and put out cheese and crackers for afternoon and evening snacking. She has created a peaceful, tasteful,and friendly atmosphere that I can't wait to return to as soon as I can. Mother's Day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CUTE AND FRIENDLY B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT B&B. DEBBIE WAS A WONDERFUL INNKEEPER. BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC ALONG WITH THE FRESH BAKED SNACKS!
5 out of 5
by Norman from Marshfield

getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeeper Debbie was so welcoming, warm and knowledgeable. Her helpers were "can do" people and were very flexible working with our family schedule.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Darien, CT

Beautiful inn with excellent service

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Sea Meadow is a lovely antique home set in a gorgeous garden. The rooms are charming, tasteful and very comfortable. The common areas are thoughtfully equipped with comfy chairs, board and table games, a computer and printer, fireplaces, etc. The breakfast is spectacular! Fresh fruit and squeezed juice, home baked scones or breads, granola, and a two gourmet hot breakfasts cooked to order. The presentation is beautiful and the servers are gracious. The gardens were in full bloom, and very lovely. They even have beach chairs and beach umbrellas to borrow, and lawn games to play. Debbie, the proprietor, is gracious and hard working. This inn exceeded our expectations by a mile!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels