Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The only thing missing from ocean edge is that they don't offer room service during the winter seasons. My husband and I recently stayed here for a weekend getaway and would have loved the option of room service. Luckily, the pub was open so we went there but we truly wanted to just hunker in and have dinner in our pj's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
.......................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Location: Very charming area really enjoyed driving around and sightseeing. Will definitely come again but will stay somewhere else.
The hotel and setting are beautiful. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is in need of a major renovation. It has mold everywhere and I am highly sensitive to mold and toxins. I became extremely ill staying here. They did provide our room with a dehumidifier but it did not help. We also had noise issues from upstairs so make sure your on the second floor if your sensitive to noise. The last night of our stay someone tried to get into our room. They did take $100 off our bill but said that was all they could do due to the fact we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale Fl

Great Room

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Our King room in the West Wing was very comfortable. It was a big room with a great size bathroom and separate dressing area. The bed was super comfortable and very inviting. Loved the Tommy Bahama bath products.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aaran

Bring your wallet

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. East wing near entertainment area (hosting a wedding) slightly too noisy. Resort fee slightly unfair in addition to the high cost of Hotel room and then have to pay for additional services. For example bicycles. Probably villages might have been a better option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

great family resort

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great way to start our summer off! Beautiful pools, nice access to the bike trails. On-site dining left a lot to be desired. But there are plenty of off-site options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas M.

Great

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
Every thing was great. Location was OK. The room was wonderful. Staff was great. l would recommend the Villages.
3 out of 5
by Richard W.

Extended Weekend Holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
This resort has many levels of accommodations and services. Some are grand. We were looking for above average accommodations and some quiet time. There was the quiet time. The accommodations left much to be desired. We found not a single piece of paper, except toilet tissue, in the villa. We found nothing special in the kitchenette--no napkins, salt and pepper, dish towels, paper towels, etc. There were minimal number of dishes and glassware. No what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ocean edge

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Newly updated rooms. Didn't really use amenities so the resort fee is a bummer.
3 out of 5
by Lap H.

disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The resort has an excellent reputation so we were willing to pay the relatively expensive price. However, we were very disappointed with our experience. Yes, the buildings and grounds were gorgeous, Our accommodation did look nice - at the first glance. However, slightly close inspections shows many maintenance problems one might find in a motel, but not expect to find in a place that advertises itself as a luxurious resort. For example, the hallway light did not work, the security hinge on the back door fell off when I tried using the back door, the bathroom water dial fell off when we try using it, the internet barely worked, we were told to dial 0 on the room phone whenever we want to connect with the front desk but nobody answers when we tried it. The $18 buffet breakfast option in the main building looks very promising. The dining area is spectacular. However, the serving staff was not helpful - did not even offer the option of order items off the buffet. The buffet itself was terrible. For the money, the buffet only offer very few items -scrambled eggs, sausages links, beacon, hot oatmeal, some fruits, toast/bagels and some muffins. More importantly, the quality of food is equivalent to low quality cafeteria lunches. I expect cheaper but better service/food from local dinners. We are extremely disappointed with our experience at the resort.