Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nicely updated rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a very comfortable size, nicely appointed, and well maintained
Cons: The staff and the service
Location: There are pools for children, tennis courts, and a beach ( far to walk)
The rooms were very nicely updated and spacious, but they were very, very far from the water or from any of the activities for which you are required to pay an extra resort fee. The bikes which were advertised were empty. The staff throughout the resort was inattentive, uninformed, and untrained for their duties, whether it was in the restaurants or any of the activity areas. The food in the restaurants was mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The Mansion side of Ocean Edge is great

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: We love being near the Flats.
Cons: Parking is a nightmare! There is often no where to park, even illegally, especially if there is an event and if many non guests dine at the restaurant
Location: We love to drive to Chatham and Provincetown
We have stayed here many times (10?) over the years and love it. The rooms are starting to show their age and could benefit from updating. Beds are comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice location on the Cape, great views

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Nice hotel and location on the Cape. Loved the Mansion side of this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
over all it was ok. An upgrade on carpet is a must. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful resort on the ocean.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent accommodations and service all around. The staff is pleasant and very hard working and more businesses should take the example of hiring students from abroad who are willing to do the hard labor with a perpetual smile! My husband and our 2 kids ( 14 and 19) had a very relaxing time in our 3 bedroom/3 bath cabana by the beach with tennis courts and pool next door. The hotel offers a good variety of foods although there should be more lean fish dishes ( grilled) and salads. Restaurants nearby offer delicious options from the simple and less expensive to the more upscale types. Ladies, bring a magnifying mirror as there are none in any of the bathrooms- was quite surprised by this actually!
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Resort. The beach and beach bar were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ma

Very Nice Beach for kids

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is in a beautiful spot in Brewster with the perfect beach for kids. There is plenty activities even on rainy days. The facilities are also beautiful with ocean views from many spots in the property. Our room in particular had a lot of issues like Stuck doors, broken drawer slides, loose toilets, granite on night stand was broken in the corner, luggage stand was broken, burn out light in the vanity and our desk light wasn't working. We let management know about the lack of maintenance in our room but that wouldn't stop us from coming back for more beach time which is were we spent most of our time anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central, MA

Wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Ocean Edge. The room was wonderfully appointed for the two of us, and the service on the Mansion site was unparalleled. We enjoyed our afternoons at the beach bar... many times :) The beach is fantastic and low tide is a must see. We will be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel! Great location, perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great beach. Fabulous view at sunset

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Breakfast was not worth the cost Did not eat anywhere near the twenty two dollars per person. Coffee was burnt