Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Beautiful resort, extremely comfortable beds

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in Brewster; however, Chatham is a beautiful town nearby with cute shops and historical movie theater. We love Chatham.
Hotel is beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable bedding and bath robes. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Weekend at the Ocean Edge Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, very friendly personnel and service, restaurant was above satisfactory, clean rooms and space
Cons: out of order path lights at the entrance of my building, old electricity sockets inside, welcome basket/bottle of H2O would be nice, pricey
Location: Beautiful beaches on the national seashore side, excellent restaurants in Wellfleet, and P-town, great nature
Second time I stayed in the Ocean Edge Resort (first one was in the 90's. Overall experience was positive with strengths and weaknesses listed below
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Luxury By the Ocean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful rooms, and very comfortable beds...although only had coffee in the kitchen and no tea. Also, there are no blinds for the breakfast nook, so when you are sleeping on the pull-out couch there are privacy concerns as well as bright sunshine early in the morning (for the 3 bedroom unit). Nice beach and complimentary towels and chairs (not sure if umbrellas were available)...low tide especially enjoyable. However, not impressed with the out-dated heated pool. Also, everything costs additional fees...for what I was charged I think I should be given some amenities for free (ex. tennis courts). There is a great breakfast spot/coffee shop across the street beside the store She Sells. Overall, this was a beautiful resort with a great mid-cape location. Great place for creating memories!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Lovely quiet and comfortable !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, 3 restaurants with very good food,
Cons: Music at dinner on terrace or at breakfast would be nice A shuttle on Friday pm to shop at Chatham would be great, we couldn't find a place to park
Location: Location was good, shuttle widely available to golf and mansion areas.
It was the hottest week ever, so didn't get as much of the outdoor activities in , but we had a great time here, enjoyed the beach, the pool, and Chatham. **The wonderful hotel housekeeping staff were particularly topnotch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Return sooner
Location: Great food on resort, and nearby.
Incredible hotel, amenities, and staff. Would return soon!!
3 out of 5
by Jasmin from Andover

Good not Great

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was frustrating when I asked for a replacement sheet at 11:00 pm -- I was told they did not have housekeeping to come at 11:00 pm and replace a sheet or even get me one for the kids tohave a clean bed. Oh Well.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Longmeadow, MA

Cape Cod State of Mind

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The service at this hotel set a new bar for our family. I have never experienced anything like it. We were pampered by everyone and our kids were treated as though they were welcome as well. A huge shoutout to the beach crew and bar staff! Already miss them!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seppee

Ok hotel... Looks better than it seems.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Rooms are nice but no view except the parking lot..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not worth the money at all

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: a lot .... Needs more than 150 characters to write
Pros: nice staff, polite, clean room, spactucular mansion, nice heated pool and beach access that they claim its private but actually it's not. Cons: resort fee for no reason especially if you are paying more than $500 per night. You have to rent the tennis court for $24 per hour, seriously???!!!!! Even with that much money per night and you pay $25 per night resort fee !!! I will NOT recommend this resort to any of my friends. And never staying there again ... RIP OFF
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels