Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Lovely quiet and comfortable !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, 3 restaurants with very good food,
Cons: Music at dinner on terrace or at breakfast would be nice A shuttle on Friday pm to shop at Chatham would be great, we couldn't find a place to park
Location: Location was good, shuttle widely available to golf and mansion areas.
It was the hottest week ever, so didn't get as much of the outdoor activities in , but we had a great time here, enjoyed the beach, the pool, and Chatham. **The wonderful hotel housekeeping staff were particularly topnotch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Return sooner
Location: Great food on resort, and nearby.
Incredible hotel, amenities, and staff. Would return soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seppee

Ok hotel... Looks better than it seems.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Rooms are nice but no view except the parking lot..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not worth the money at all

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: a lot .... Needs more than 150 characters to write
Pros: nice staff, polite, clean room, spactucular mansion, nice heated pool and beach access that they claim its private but actually it's not. Cons: resort fee for no reason especially if you are paying more than $500 per night. You have to rent the tennis court for $24 per hour, seriously???!!!!! Even with that much money per night and you pay $25 per night resort fee !!! I will NOT recommend this resort to any of my friends. And never staying there again ... RIP OFF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dracut Massachusetts

Went for our 48th anniversary

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was great after the crowd left. The bed was my favorite, didn't use the pools or other things, ie: tennis courts, Golf etc.
The place was exquisite, but on the day of our arrival it was so crowed due to 2 wedding parties and guests there numbering a 1000 and it was brutal to find a place to park to register. Things settled down for Sunday and all went well. They certainly know how to move people right along. Very nice, would stay again. Loved the BED!!! So comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and classy

Posted May 8, 2016
Lovely clean hotel, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Wish the restaurants served food or desert past 9:30 but other than that it was a great place to spend an anniversary !
4 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beach getaway

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Took my grandkids over school vacation wonderful time beach pool was great lots of activity's for kids five stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

February Vacation Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Hi -- my family and I stayed for 3 nights during February vacation week and it was wonderful. The planned activities for the kids were great. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was amazing and helpful from check in to check out. We LOVED reading the history of the mansion and exploring the nooks and crannies of the history. The only negative thing I would say was for a family of five was the price of the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus were extremely high. We ended up eating out most days/nights.