Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice spacious room.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great shower and liked the pub food.
Cons: The bathrobe had hair on it and I didn't feel comfortable wearing. The 30.00 resort fee seemed like an add on that we didn't benefit anything from.
We enjoyed our stay at Ocean edge. The room was spacious and the shower was excellent. The only issues we had were that one of the bathrobes had hair on it and I am not sure what the 30.00 resort fee was for. We were only there one night in March so didn't really enjoy resort features. The pub is a nice convenience and the food was very good. We would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast, NH

Ideal location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
All the amenities you could ask for in a modern resort, plus a historic mansion. Located on a lovely stretch of route 6A close to restaurants and the Cape Cod Bike Trail. Property includes a private beach, golf course, multiple pools, tennis courts and restaurants. The guest room was well appointed with comfortable furnishings, plenty of closet space, mini fridge, and private patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So comfortable. Resort fee a lot for December.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. $30 resort fee in December was excessive though. No resort amenities in the winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Beautiful resort, extremely comfortable beds

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in Brewster; however, Chatham is a beautiful town nearby with cute shops and historical movie theater. We love Chatham.
Hotel is beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable bedding and bath robes. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic quick break away from the kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing experience. Fantastic food, beach experience and a really nice break for a night. Wish it had been longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great escape for a romantic weekend away

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Weekend at the Ocean Edge Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, very friendly personnel and service, restaurant was above satisfactory, clean rooms and space
Cons: out of order path lights at the entrance of my building, old electricity sockets inside, welcome basket/bottle of H2O would be nice, pricey
Location: Beautiful beaches on the national seashore side, excellent restaurants in Wellfleet, and P-town, great nature
Second time I stayed in the Ocean Edge Resort (first one was in the 90's. Overall experience was positive with strengths and weaknesses listed below
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing Weekend at the Ocean Edge Mansion

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was really very excited about staying at the Mansion at Ocean's Edge, but what a serious disappointment. Surprised my wife with the reservation and at $600+ per night I had a level of expectation that was not even close to being met. The rooms are nicely renovated on the interior, but they are in a 2 level strip of hotel that feels more like motel upon entry. Service at restaurants and bars was quite frankly terrible. Cocktails were $15 and not even drinkable. When I returned to the bar to ask the bartender for some more mixer I literally waited 20 minutes while she helped people standing behind me in line. The beach is so-so as it's on the bay side, but the management and organization of how they seated guests was a disaster. Overall just a huge let down, not even close to being worth the room rates. It's really a star resort with 5 star pricing.