Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seacoast, NH

Ideal location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
All the amenities you could ask for in a modern resort, plus a historic mansion. Located on a lovely stretch of route 6A close to restaurants and the Cape Cod Bike Trail. Property includes a private beach, golf course, multiple pools, tennis courts and restaurants. The guest room was well appointed with comfortable furnishings, plenty of closet space, mini fridge, and private patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,Tn

Beautiful resort, extremely comfortable beds

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in Brewster; however, Chatham is a beautiful town nearby with cute shops and historical movie theater. We love Chatham.
Hotel is beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable bedding and bath robes. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Great beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic quick break away from the kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing experience. Fantastic food, beach experience and a really nice break for a night. Wish it had been longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great escape for a romantic weekend away

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Weekend at the Ocean Edge Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, very friendly personnel and service, restaurant was above satisfactory, clean rooms and space
Cons: out of order path lights at the entrance of my building, old electricity sockets inside, welcome basket/bottle of H2O would be nice, pricey
Location: Beautiful beaches on the national seashore side, excellent restaurants in Wellfleet, and P-town, great nature
Second time I stayed in the Ocean Edge Resort (first one was in the 90's. Overall experience was positive with strengths and weaknesses listed below
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing Weekend at the Ocean Edge Mansion

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was really very excited about staying at the Mansion at Ocean's Edge, but what a serious disappointment. Surprised my wife with the reservation and at $600+ per night I had a level of expectation that was not even close to being met. The rooms are nicely renovated on the interior, but they are in a 2 level strip of hotel that feels more like motel upon entry. Service at restaurants and bars was quite frankly terrible. Cocktails were $15 and not even drinkable. When I returned to the bar to ask the bartender for some more mixer I literally waited 20 minutes while she helped people standing behind me in line. The beach is so-so as it's on the bay side, but the management and organization of how they seated guests was a disaster. Overall just a huge let down, not even close to being worth the room rates. It's really a star resort with 5 star pricing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wedding weekend in Cape Cod

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Needs to be maintained better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Luxury By the Ocean

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful rooms, and very comfortable beds...although only had coffee in the kitchen and no tea. Also, there are no blinds for the breakfast nook, so when you are sleeping on the pull-out couch there are privacy concerns as well as bright sunshine early in the morning (for the 3 bedroom unit). Nice beach and complimentary towels and chairs (not sure if umbrellas were available)...low tide especially enjoyable. However, not impressed with the out-dated heated pool. Also, everything costs additional fees...for what I was charged I think I should be given some amenities for free (ex. tennis courts). There is a great breakfast spot/coffee shop across the street beside the store She Sells. Overall, this was a beautiful resort with a great mid-cape location. Great place for creating memories!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels